Skip to content
GridCapacityAPI.com

Substation · 66 kV · gsp

West Boldon

Northern Powergrid · United Kingdom

Latest published values

5 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Available306.2618 MWFirmNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Contracted119.7382 MWUnknownNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available101.5963 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Contracted45.4037 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Total360 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026

Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

306.2618 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 306.2618 MW under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord West Boldon · payload sha256 b3e6c04f3c0a…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: gen voltage constraint
Data Not Available
Operator note: genconstraint
Amber - Fault Level
Operator note: gsp hm constraint manual
R
Operator note: rag colour
amber
Operator note: source field
genhr
Operator note: upgenconst
NGET
Operator note: worst case constraint gen colour
Amber

Injection · Generation (any) · Contracted

119.7382 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 119.7382 MW under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord West Boldon · payload sha256 b3e6c04f3c0a…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
gentot

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

101.5963 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 101.5963 MVA under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord West Boldon · payload sha256 b3e6c04f3c0a…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: dem voltage constraint
Data Not Available
Operator note: demconstraint
Amber - Fault Level
Operator note: gsp hm constraint manual
R
Operator note: rag colour
amber
Operator note: source field
demhr
Operator note: updemconst
NGET
Operator note: worst case constraint dem colour
Amber

Offtake · Load (any) · Contracted

45.4037 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 45.4037 MVA under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord West Boldon · payload sha256 b3e6c04f3c0a…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
demtot

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

360 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 360 MVA under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord West Boldon · payload sha256 b3e6c04f3c0a…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
firm_cap

History

Served series only

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 306.2618 MW

26 Sep 2026: 306.2618 MW
26 Sep 2026range 306.2618–306.2618 MW26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current306.2618 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 101.5963 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 101.5963 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 101.5963–101.5963 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current101.5963 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Contracted

current 119.7382 MW

26 Sep 2026: 119.7382 MW
26 Sep 2026range 119.7382–119.7382 MW26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current119.7382 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Contracted

current 45.4037 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 45.4037 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 45.4037–45.4037 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current45.4037 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

current 360 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 360 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 360–360 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current360 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq6ms5svhk2hcwj3ssqarqc/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
West Boldon 66 kV substation: grid capacity (Northern Powergrid) · GridCapacity API