Skip to content
GridCapacityAPI.com

Substation · 132 kV · gsp

Tynemouth

Northern Powergrid · United Kingdom

Latest published values

5 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Available162.217 MWFirmNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Contracted143.783 MWUnknownNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available68.8825 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Contracted39.1175 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Total260 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026

Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

162.217 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 162.217 MW under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord Tynemouth · payload sha256 c4f75e1aadd8…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: gen voltage constraint
Data Not Available
Operator note: genconstraint
Green
Operator note: gsp hm constraint manual
R
Operator note: rag colour
green
Operator note: source field
genhr
Operator note: upgenconst
NGET
Operator note: worst case constraint gen colour
Green

Injection · Generation (any) · Contracted

143.783 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 143.783 MW under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord Tynemouth · payload sha256 c4f75e1aadd8…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
gentot

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

68.8825 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 68.8825 MVA under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord Tynemouth · payload sha256 c4f75e1aadd8…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: dem voltage constraint
Data Not Available
Operator note: demconstraint
Green
Operator note: gsp hm constraint manual
R
Operator note: rag colour
green
Operator note: source field
demhr
Operator note: updemconst
NGET
Operator note: worst case constraint dem colour
Green

Offtake · Load (any) · Contracted

39.1175 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 39.1175 MVA under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord Tynemouth · payload sha256 c4f75e1aadd8…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
demtot

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

260 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 260 MVA under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord Tynemouth · payload sha256 c4f75e1aadd8…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
firm_cap

History

Served series only

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 162.217 MW

26 Sep 2026: 162.217 MW
26 Sep 2026range 162.217–162.217 MW26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current162.217 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 68.8825 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 68.8825 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 68.8825–68.8825 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current68.8825 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Contracted

current 143.783 MW

26 Sep 2026: 143.783 MW
26 Sep 2026range 143.783–143.783 MW26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current143.783 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Contracted

current 39.1175 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 39.1175 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 39.1175–39.1175 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current39.1175 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

current 260 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 260 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 260–260 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current260 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq6mqr1r631yysw6yxhaq58/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
Tynemouth 132 kV substation: grid capacity (Northern Powergrid) · GridCapacity API