Skip to content
GridCapacityAPI.com

Substation · 11 kV · primary

Tiptree Primary 11kV

UK Power Networks · United Kingdom

Latest published values

16 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Available13.8 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)1 Mar 2025
InjectionGeneration (any)Available13 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)variant: reverse_power_flow1 Mar 2025
InjectionGeneration (any)Contracted1.3 MVAUnknownpast_connection_activityvariant: connection_offers_accepted1 Mar 2025
InjectionGeneration (any)Contracted1Unknownpast_connection_activityvariant: connection_offers_accepted_count1 Mar 2025
InjectionGeneration (any)Requested6 MVAUnknownpast_connection_activityvariant: budget_estimates_provided1 Mar 2025
InjectionGeneration (any)Requested4Unknownpast_connection_activityvariant: budget_estimates_provided_count1 Mar 2025
InjectionGeneration (any)Requested7 MVAUnknownpast_connection_activityvariant: connection_offers_made1 Mar 2025
InjectionGeneration (any)Requested2Unknownpast_connection_activityvariant: connection_offers_made_count1 Mar 2025
InjectionGeneration (any)Total17.6 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)1 Mar 2025
InjectionGeneration (any)Total13 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)variant: reverse_power_flow1 Mar 2025
OfftakeLoad (any)Available0.4 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)1 Mar 2025
OfftakeLoad (any)Requested12 MVAUnknownpast_connection_activityvariant: budget_estimates_provided1 Mar 2025
OfftakeLoad (any)Requested7Unknownpast_connection_activityvariant: budget_estimates_provided_count1 Mar 2025
OfftakeLoad (any)Requested18.5 MVAUnknownpast_connection_activityvariant: connection_offers_made1 Mar 2025
OfftakeLoad (any)Requested9Unknownpast_connection_activityvariant: connection_offers_made_count1 Mar 2025
OfftakeLoad (any)Total13 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)1 Mar 2025

UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

13.8 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 13.8 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026UKPN LTDS Capacity Heatmap: headroom from the Network Scenario Headroom Reportbasis operator calculated · network state n minus 1 · comparability class gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord 40bc9bd2-f68a-5ee7-9576-9e1d06830c1c · payload sha256 0fed289c55c2…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: limiting factor
Thermal
Operator note: rag
GREEN
Operator note: rag colour
green
Operator note: source field
generationAvailableCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

13 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 13 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: reverse_power_flow
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026UKPN LTDS Capacity Heatmap: headroom from the Network Scenario Headroom Reportbasis operator calculated · network state n minus 1 · comparability class gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord 40bc9bd2-f68a-5ee7-9576-9e1d06830c1c · payload sha256 0fed289c55c2…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: equals published total
reversePowerFlowTotalCapacity
Operator note: source field
reversePowerFlowAvailableCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Contracted

1.3 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 1.3 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: connection_offers_accepted
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026UKPN past connection activity (LTDS Capacity Heatmap)basis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ukpn_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord 40bc9bd2-f68a-5ee7-9576-9e1d06830c1c/PastConnectionActivity/11kV · payload sha256 70bd9925c155…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: connection voltage kv
11
Operator note: source field
generationConnectionOffersAcceptedCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Contracted

1

Published in count; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 1 count under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: connection_offers_accepted_count
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026UKPN past connection activity (LTDS Capacity Heatmap)basis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ukpn_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord 40bc9bd2-f68a-5ee7-9576-9e1d06830c1c/PastConnectionActivity/11kV · payload sha256 70bd9925c155…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: connection voltage kv
11
Operator note: source field
generationConnectionOffersAcceptedCount

Injection · Generation (any) · Requested

6 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 6 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: budget_estimates_provided
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026UKPN past connection activity (LTDS Capacity Heatmap)basis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ukpn_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord 40bc9bd2-f68a-5ee7-9576-9e1d06830c1c/PastConnectionActivity/11kV · payload sha256 70bd9925c155…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: connection voltage kv
11
Operator note: source field
generationBudgetEstimatesProvidedCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Requested

4

Published in count; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 4 count under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: budget_estimates_provided_count
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026UKPN past connection activity (LTDS Capacity Heatmap)basis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ukpn_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord 40bc9bd2-f68a-5ee7-9576-9e1d06830c1c/PastConnectionActivity/11kV · payload sha256 70bd9925c155…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: connection voltage kv
11
Operator note: source field
generationBudgetEstimatesProvidedCount

Injection · Generation (any) · Requested

7 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 7 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: connection_offers_made
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026UKPN past connection activity (LTDS Capacity Heatmap)basis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ukpn_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord 40bc9bd2-f68a-5ee7-9576-9e1d06830c1c/PastConnectionActivity/11kV · payload sha256 70bd9925c155…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: connection voltage kv
11
Operator note: source field
generationConnectionOffersMadeCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Requested

2

Published in count; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 2 count under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: connection_offers_made_count
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026UKPN past connection activity (LTDS Capacity Heatmap)basis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ukpn_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord 40bc9bd2-f68a-5ee7-9576-9e1d06830c1c/PastConnectionActivity/11kV · payload sha256 70bd9925c155…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: connection voltage kv
11
Operator note: source field
generationConnectionOffersMadeCount

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

17.6 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 17.6 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026UKPN LTDS Capacity Heatmap: headroom from the Network Scenario Headroom Reportbasis operator calculated · network state n minus 1 · comparability class gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord 40bc9bd2-f68a-5ee7-9576-9e1d06830c1c · payload sha256 0fed289c55c2…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
generationFirmCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

13 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 13 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: reverse_power_flow
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026UKPN LTDS Capacity Heatmap: headroom from the Network Scenario Headroom Reportbasis operator calculated · network state n minus 1 · comparability class gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord 40bc9bd2-f68a-5ee7-9576-9e1d06830c1c · payload sha256 0fed289c55c2…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
reversePowerFlowTotalCapacity

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

0.4 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0.4 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026UKPN LTDS Capacity Heatmap: headroom from the Network Scenario Headroom Reportbasis operator calculated · network state n minus 1 · comparability class gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord 40bc9bd2-f68a-5ee7-9576-9e1d06830c1c · payload sha256 0fed289c55c2…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: limiting factor
Thermal
Operator note: rag
AMBER
Operator note: rag colour
amber
Operator note: source field
demandAvailableCapacity

Offtake · Load (any) · Requested

12 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 12 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: budget_estimates_provided
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026UKPN past connection activity (LTDS Capacity Heatmap)basis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ukpn_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord 40bc9bd2-f68a-5ee7-9576-9e1d06830c1c/PastConnectionActivity/11kV · payload sha256 70bd9925c155…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: connection voltage kv
11
Operator note: source field
loadBudgetEstimatesProvidedCapacity

Offtake · Load (any) · Requested

7

Published in count; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 7 count under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: budget_estimates_provided_count
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026UKPN past connection activity (LTDS Capacity Heatmap)basis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ukpn_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord 40bc9bd2-f68a-5ee7-9576-9e1d06830c1c/PastConnectionActivity/11kV · payload sha256 70bd9925c155…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: connection voltage kv
11
Operator note: source field
loadBudgetEstimatesProvidedCount

Offtake · Load (any) · Requested

18.5 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 18.5 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: connection_offers_made
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026UKPN past connection activity (LTDS Capacity Heatmap)basis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ukpn_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord 40bc9bd2-f68a-5ee7-9576-9e1d06830c1c/PastConnectionActivity/11kV · payload sha256 70bd9925c155…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: connection voltage kv
11
Operator note: source field
loadConnectionOffersMadeCapacity

Offtake · Load (any) · Requested

9

Published in count; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 9 count under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: connection_offers_made_count
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026UKPN past connection activity (LTDS Capacity Heatmap)basis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ukpn_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord 40bc9bd2-f68a-5ee7-9576-9e1d06830c1c/PastConnectionActivity/11kV · payload sha256 70bd9925c155…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: connection voltage kv
11
Operator note: source field
loadConnectionOffersMadeCount

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

13 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 13 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026UKPN LTDS Capacity Heatmap: headroom from the Network Scenario Headroom Reportbasis operator calculated · network state n minus 1 · comparability class gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord 40bc9bd2-f68a-5ee7-9576-9e1d06830c1c · payload sha256 0fed289c55c2…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
demandFirmCapacity

History

Served series only

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 0.4 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 0.4 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 0.4–0.4 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current0.4 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 13.8 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 13.8 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 13.8–13.8 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current13.8 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 13 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 13 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 13–13 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current13 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

current 13 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 13 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 13–13 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current13 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

current 17.6 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 17.6 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 17.6–17.6 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current17.6 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

current 13 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 13 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 13–13 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current13 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Requested · past_connection_activity

current 12 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 12 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 12–12 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current12 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Requested · past_connection_activity

current 7

26 Sep 2026: 7
26 Sep 2026range 7–726 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current7

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Requested · past_connection_activity

current 18.5 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 18.5 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 18.5–18.5 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current18.5 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Requested · past_connection_activity

current 9

26 Sep 2026: 9
26 Sep 2026range 9–926 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current9

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Requested · past_connection_activity

current 6 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 6 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 6–6 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current6 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Requested · past_connection_activity

current 4

26 Sep 2026: 4
26 Sep 2026range 4–426 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current4

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

The first 12 of 16 served series with a history. The history route returns every one of them.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq75qqsvrf5g7pbq8jc963w/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
Tiptree Primary 11kV substation: grid capacity (UK Power Networks) · GridCapacity API