Skip to content
GridCapacityAPI.com

Substation · gsp

Thorpe Marsh

Northern Powergrid · Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Latest published values

4 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Total77.7 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)season: all19 Feb 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Total-85.3 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)season: summer19 Feb 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Total-111.2 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)season: access_period19 Feb 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Total-129.5 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)season: winter19 Feb 2026

Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-02-19)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

77.7 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 77.7 MW under methodology gb_npg_gsp_connection_info_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · season: all
Methodology
gb_npg_gsp_connection_info_2026NPg Grid Supply Point Connection Informationbasis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_technical_limits_npgNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
19 Feb 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-02-19)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: period
entire year
Operator note: source field
gsp_technical_export_limit
Operator note: technical limits enabled
Yes

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

-85.3 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports -85.3 MW under methodology gb_npg_gsp_connection_info_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · season: summer
Methodology
gb_npg_gsp_connection_info_2026NPg Grid Supply Point Connection Informationbasis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_technical_limits_npgNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
19 Feb 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-02-19)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: negative value
true
Operator note: period
June - October
Operator note: sign convention
import limits are published as negative numbers
Operator note: source field
gsp_technical_import_limit_summer
Operator note: technical limits enabled
Yes

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

-111.2 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports -111.2 MW under methodology gb_npg_gsp_connection_info_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · season: access_period
Methodology
gb_npg_gsp_connection_info_2026NPg Grid Supply Point Connection Informationbasis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_technical_limits_npgNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
19 Feb 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-02-19)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: negative value
true
Operator note: period
March - May and September - November
Operator note: sign convention
import limits are published as negative numbers
Operator note: source field
gsp_technical_import_limit_access_period
Operator note: technical limits enabled
Yes

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

-129.5 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports -129.5 MW under methodology gb_npg_gsp_connection_info_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · season: winter
Methodology
gb_npg_gsp_connection_info_2026NPg Grid Supply Point Connection Informationbasis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_technical_limits_npgNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
19 Feb 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-02-19)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: negative value
true
Operator note: period
December - February
Operator note: sign convention
import limits are published as negative numbers
Operator note: source field
gsp_technical_import_limit_winter
Operator note: technical limits enabled
Yes

History

Served series only

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

current 77.7 MW

26 Sep 2026: 77.7 MW
26 Sep 2026range 77.7–77.7 MW26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current77.7 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

current -129.5 MW

26 Sep 2026: -129.5 MW
26 Sep 2026range -129.5–-129.5 MW26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current-129.5 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

current -85.3 MW

26 Sep 2026: -85.3 MW
26 Sep 2026range -85.3–-85.3 MW26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current-85.3 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

current -111.2 MW

26 Sep 2026: -111.2 MW
26 Sep 2026range -111.2–-111.2 MW26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current-111.2 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq6kfg5vj553s0e7mh0tvd4/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
Thorpe Marsh substation: grid capacity (Northern Powergrid) · GridCapacity API