Skip to content
GridCapacityAPI.com

Substation · 33 kV · primary

Thaxted Grid 33kV

UK Power Networks · United Kingdom

Latest published values

8 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Available44.5 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)1 Mar 2025
InjectionGeneration (any)Available114.3 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)variant: reverse_power_flow1 Mar 2025
InjectionGeneration (any)Requested93.4 MVAUnknownpast_connection_activityvariant: connection_offers_made1 Mar 2025
InjectionGeneration (any)Requested3Unknownpast_connection_activityvariant: connection_offers_made_count1 Mar 2025
InjectionGeneration (any)Total196.9 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)1 Mar 2025
InjectionGeneration (any)Total114.3 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)variant: reverse_power_flow1 Mar 2025
OfftakeLoad (any)Available49.7 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)1 Mar 2025
OfftakeLoad (any)Total114.3 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)1 Mar 2025

UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

44.5 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 44.5 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026UKPN LTDS Capacity Heatmap: headroom from the Network Scenario Headroom Reportbasis operator calculated · network state n minus 1 · comparability class gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord e50f7e66-91c4-53db-a47b-fd09bb198201 · payload sha256 e8be8c3cb469…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: limiting factor
Thermal
Operator note: rag
GREEN
Operator note: rag colour
green
Operator note: source field
generationAvailableCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

114.3 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 114.3 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: reverse_power_flow
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026UKPN LTDS Capacity Heatmap: headroom from the Network Scenario Headroom Reportbasis operator calculated · network state n minus 1 · comparability class gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord e50f7e66-91c4-53db-a47b-fd09bb198201 · payload sha256 e8be8c3cb469…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: equals published total
reversePowerFlowTotalCapacity
Operator note: source field
reversePowerFlowAvailableCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Requested

93.4 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 93.4 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: connection_offers_made
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026UKPN past connection activity (LTDS Capacity Heatmap)basis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ukpn_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord e50f7e66-91c4-53db-a47b-fd09bb198201/PastConnectionActivity/33kV · payload sha256 19bcbd6ff448…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: connection voltage kv
33
Operator note: source field
generationConnectionOffersMadeCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Requested

3

Published in count; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 3 count under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: connection_offers_made_count
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026UKPN past connection activity (LTDS Capacity Heatmap)basis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ukpn_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord e50f7e66-91c4-53db-a47b-fd09bb198201/PastConnectionActivity/33kV · payload sha256 19bcbd6ff448…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: connection voltage kv
33
Operator note: source field
generationConnectionOffersMadeCount

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

196.9 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 196.9 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026UKPN LTDS Capacity Heatmap: headroom from the Network Scenario Headroom Reportbasis operator calculated · network state n minus 1 · comparability class gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord e50f7e66-91c4-53db-a47b-fd09bb198201 · payload sha256 e8be8c3cb469…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
generationFirmCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

114.3 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 114.3 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: reverse_power_flow
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026UKPN LTDS Capacity Heatmap: headroom from the Network Scenario Headroom Reportbasis operator calculated · network state n minus 1 · comparability class gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord e50f7e66-91c4-53db-a47b-fd09bb198201 · payload sha256 e8be8c3cb469…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
reversePowerFlowTotalCapacity

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

49.7 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 49.7 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026UKPN LTDS Capacity Heatmap: headroom from the Network Scenario Headroom Reportbasis operator calculated · network state n minus 1 · comparability class gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord e50f7e66-91c4-53db-a47b-fd09bb198201 · payload sha256 e8be8c3cb469…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: limiting factor
Thermal
Operator note: rag
GREEN
Operator note: rag colour
green
Operator note: source field
demandAvailableCapacity

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

114.3 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 114.3 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026UKPN LTDS Capacity Heatmap: headroom from the Network Scenario Headroom Reportbasis operator calculated · network state n minus 1 · comparability class gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord e50f7e66-91c4-53db-a47b-fd09bb198201 · payload sha256 e8be8c3cb469…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
demandFirmCapacity

History

Served series only

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 49.7 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 49.7 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 49.7–49.7 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current49.7 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 44.5 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 44.5 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 44.5–44.5 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current44.5 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 114.3 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 114.3 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 114.3–114.3 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current114.3 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

current 114.3 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 114.3 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 114.3–114.3 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current114.3 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

current 196.9 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 196.9 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 196.9–196.9 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current196.9 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

current 114.3 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 114.3 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 114.3–114.3 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current114.3 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Requested · past_connection_activity

current 93.4 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 93.4 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 93.4–93.4 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current93.4 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Requested · past_connection_activity

current 3

26 Sep 2026: 3
26 Sep 2026range 3–326 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current3

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq75qqsvrf5g7pbfs6vbtvr/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
Thaxted Grid 33kV substation: grid capacity (UK Power Networks) · GridCapacity API