Skip to content
GridCapacityAPI.com

Substation · 33 kV · gsp

Templeborough 275/33kV

Northern Powergrid · United Kingdom

Latest published values

5 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Available56.5 MWFirmNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Contracted40.5 MWUnknownNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available68.56 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Contracted0.44 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Total96 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026

Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

56.5 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 56.5 MW under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord Templeborough 275/33kV · payload sha256 9750d5cbb59b…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: gen voltage constraint
Data Not Available
Operator note: genconstraint
Green
Operator note: gsp hm constraint manual
R
Operator note: rag colour
green
Operator note: source field
genhr
Operator note: upgenconst
NGET
Operator note: worst case constraint gen colour
Green

Injection · Generation (any) · Contracted

40.5 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 40.5 MW under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord Templeborough 275/33kV · payload sha256 9750d5cbb59b…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
gentot

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

68.56 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 68.56 MVA under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord Templeborough 275/33kV · payload sha256 9750d5cbb59b…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: dem voltage constraint
Data Not Available
Operator note: demconstraint
Green
Operator note: gsp hm constraint manual
R
Operator note: rag colour
green
Operator note: source field
demhr
Operator note: updemconst
NGET
Operator note: worst case constraint dem colour
Green

Offtake · Load (any) · Contracted

0.44 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0.44 MVA under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord Templeborough 275/33kV · payload sha256 9750d5cbb59b…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
demtot

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

96 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 96 MVA under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord Templeborough 275/33kV · payload sha256 9750d5cbb59b…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
firm_cap

History

Served series only

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 56.5 MW

26 Sep 2026: 56.5 MW
26 Sep 2026range 56.5–56.5 MW26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current56.5 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 68.56 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 68.56 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 68.56–68.56 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current68.56 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Contracted

current 40.5 MW

26 Sep 2026: 40.5 MW
26 Sep 2026range 40.5–40.5 MW26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current40.5 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Contracted

current 0.44 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 0.44 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 0.44–0.44 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current0.44 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

current 96 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 96 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 96–96 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current96 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq6ms4stwxbf45m3ezyf5z0/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
Templeborough 275/33kV substation: grid capacity (Northern Powergrid) · GridCapacity API