Skip to content
GridCapacityAPI.com

Substation · 132 kV · gsp

Stella North

Northern Powergrid · United Kingdom

Latest published values

5 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Available138.925 MWFirmNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Contracted166.075 MWUnknownNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available35.5631 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Contracted38.4369 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Total260 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026

Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

138.925 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 138.925 MW under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord Stella North · payload sha256 d2b50fb42abb…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: gen voltage constraint
Data Not Available
Operator note: genconstraint
Green
Operator note: gsp hm constraint manual
R
Operator note: rag colour
green
Operator note: source field
genhr
Operator note: upgenconst
NGET
Operator note: worst case constraint gen colour
Green

Injection · Generation (any) · Contracted

166.075 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 166.075 MW under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord Stella North · payload sha256 d2b50fb42abb…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
gentot

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

35.5631 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 35.5631 MVA under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord Stella North · payload sha256 d2b50fb42abb…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: dem voltage constraint
Data Not Available
Operator note: demconstraint
Green
Operator note: gsp hm constraint manual
R
Operator note: rag colour
green
Operator note: source field
demhr
Operator note: updemconst
NGET
Operator note: worst case constraint dem colour
Green

Offtake · Load (any) · Contracted

38.4369 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 38.4369 MVA under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord Stella North · payload sha256 d2b50fb42abb…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
demtot

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

260 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 260 MVA under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord Stella North · payload sha256 d2b50fb42abb…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
firm_cap

History

Served series only

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 138.925 MW

26 Sep 2026: 138.925 MW
26 Sep 2026range 138.925–138.925 MW26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current138.925 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 35.5631 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 35.5631 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 35.5631–35.5631 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current35.5631 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Contracted

current 166.075 MW

26 Sep 2026: 166.075 MW
26 Sep 2026range 166.075–166.075 MW26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current166.075 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Contracted

current 38.4369 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 38.4369 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 38.4369–38.4369 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current38.4369 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

current 260 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 260 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 260–260 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current260 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq6ms3srjv0dx5dcyrprj68/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
Stella North 132 kV substation: grid capacity (Northern Powergrid) · GridCapacity API