Skip to content
GridCapacityAPI.com

Substation · 132 kV · gsp

Spennymoor GSP

Northern Powergrid · United Kingdom

Latest published values

5 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Available0 MWFirmNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Contracted581.0843 MWUnknownNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available128.2778 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Contracted153.7222 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Total480 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026

Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

0 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0 MW under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord Spennymoor GSP · payload sha256 5573309d4e6b…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: gen voltage constraint
Data Not Available
Operator note: genconstraint
Green
Operator note: gsp hm constraint manual
R
Operator note: rag colour
green
Operator note: source field
genhr
Operator note: upgenconst
NGET
Operator note: worst case constraint gen colour
Green

Injection · Generation (any) · Contracted

581.0843 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 581.0843 MW under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord Spennymoor GSP · payload sha256 5573309d4e6b…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
gentot

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

128.2778 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 128.2778 MVA under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord Spennymoor GSP · payload sha256 5573309d4e6b…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: dem voltage constraint
Data Not Available
Operator note: demconstraint
Green
Operator note: gsp hm constraint manual
R
Operator note: rag colour
green
Operator note: source field
demhr
Operator note: updemconst
NGET
Operator note: worst case constraint dem colour
Green

Offtake · Load (any) · Contracted

153.7222 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 153.7222 MVA under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord Spennymoor GSP · payload sha256 5573309d4e6b…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
demtot

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

480 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 480 MVA under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord Spennymoor GSP · payload sha256 5573309d4e6b…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
firm_cap

History

Served series only

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 0 MW

26 Sep 2026: 0 MW
26 Sep 2026range 0–0 MW26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current0 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 128.2778 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 128.2778 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 128.2778–128.2778 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current128.2778 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Contracted

current 581.0843 MW

26 Sep 2026: 581.0843 MW
26 Sep 2026range 581.0843–581.0843 MW26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current581.0843 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Contracted

current 153.7222 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 153.7222 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 153.7222–153.7222 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current153.7222 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

current 480 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 480 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 480–480 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current480 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq6ms3drps1jf3rrp1mdqbm/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
Spennymoor GSP 132 kV substation: grid capacity (Northern Powergrid) · GridCapacity API