Skip to content
GridCapacityAPI.com

Substation · 132 kV · bsp

Rownhams BSP

SSEN Distribution · England / SEPD, United Kingdom

Latest published values

6 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Available0 MWUnknownNow (snapshot)11 Mar 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Connected39.6 MWUnknownNow (snapshot)11 Mar 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Contracted54.95 MWUnknownNow (snapshot)11 Mar 2026
OfftakeBatteryContracted57.37 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)11 Mar 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available0 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)11 Mar 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Contracted53.08 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)11 Mar 2026

SSEN Distribution; Generation Availability and Network Capacity — Headroom Dashboard Data; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/generation-availability-and-network-capacity; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-03-11)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

0 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0 MW under methodology gb_ssen_headroom_dashboard_2025.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ssen_headroom_dashboard_2025SSEN Generation Availability and Network Capacity — Methodology Statementbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_headroom_dashboardNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
11 Mar 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_headroom_dashboardrecord E - NURS - 02 · payload sha256 101f371bc5c5…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; Generation Availability and Network Capacity — Headroom Dashboard Data; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/generation-availability-and-network-capacity; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-03-11)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: constraint
Upstream Thermal Capacity
Operator note: rag status
Red
Operator note: source field
estimated_generation_headroom__mw_
Operator note: technical limits agreed at gsp
Yes

Injection · Generation (any) · Connected

39.6 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 39.6 MW under methodology gb_ssen_headroom_dashboard_2025.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ssen_headroom_dashboard_2025SSEN Generation Availability and Network Capacity — Methodology Statementbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_headroom_dashboardNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
11 Mar 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_headroom_dashboardrecord E - NURS - 02 · payload sha256 101f371bc5c5…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; Generation Availability and Network Capacity — Headroom Dashboard Data; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/generation-availability-and-network-capacity; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-03-11)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
connected_generation__mw_

Injection · Generation (any) · Contracted

54.95 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 54.95 MW under methodology gb_ssen_headroom_dashboard_2025.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ssen_headroom_dashboard_2025SSEN Generation Availability and Network Capacity — Methodology Statementbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_headroom_dashboardNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
11 Mar 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_headroom_dashboardrecord E - NURS - 02 · payload sha256 101f371bc5c5…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; Generation Availability and Network Capacity — Headroom Dashboard Data; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/generation-availability-and-network-capacity; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-03-11)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
contracted_generation__mw_

Offtake · Battery · Contracted

57.37 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 57.37 MVA under methodology gb_ssen_headroom_dashboard_2025.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ssen_headroom_dashboard_2025SSEN Generation Availability and Network Capacity — Methodology Statementbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_headroom_dashboardNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
11 Mar 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_headroom_dashboardrecord E - NURS - 02 · payload sha256 101f371bc5c5…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; Generation Availability and Network Capacity — Headroom Dashboard Data; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/generation-availability-and-network-capacity; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-03-11)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
contracted_bess_demand__mva_

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

0 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0 MVA under methodology gb_ssen_headroom_dashboard_2025.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ssen_headroom_dashboard_2025SSEN Generation Availability and Network Capacity — Methodology Statementbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_headroom_dashboardNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
11 Mar 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_headroom_dashboardrecord E - NURS - 02 · payload sha256 101f371bc5c5…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; Generation Availability and Network Capacity — Headroom Dashboard Data; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/generation-availability-and-network-capacity; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-03-11)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: constraint
Substation Thermal Capacity
Operator note: rag status
Red
Operator note: source field
estimated_demand_headroom__mva_

Offtake · Load (any) · Contracted

53.08 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 53.08 MVA under methodology gb_ssen_headroom_dashboard_2025.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ssen_headroom_dashboard_2025SSEN Generation Availability and Network Capacity — Methodology Statementbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_headroom_dashboardNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
11 Mar 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_headroom_dashboardrecord E - NURS - 02 · payload sha256 101f371bc5c5…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; Generation Availability and Network Capacity — Headroom Dashboard Data; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/generation-availability-and-network-capacity; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-03-11)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
contracted_demand_excl_bess__mva_

History

Served series only

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 0 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 0 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 0–0 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current0 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 0 MW

26 Sep 2026: 0 MW
26 Sep 2026range 0–0 MW26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current0 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Contracted

current 53.08 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 53.08 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 53.08–53.08 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current53.08 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Battery · Contracted

current 57.37 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 57.37 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 57.37–57.37 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current57.37 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Connected

current 39.6 MW

26 Sep 2026: 39.6 MW
26 Sep 2026range 39.6–39.6 MW26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current39.6 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Contracted

current 54.95 MW

26 Sep 2026: 54.95 MW
26 Sep 2026range 54.95–54.95 MW26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current54.95 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq6zvvstyv6qe1c8fgrptj4/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
Rownhams BSP 132 kV substation: grid capacity (SSEN Distribution) · GridCapacity API