Skip to content
GridCapacityAPI.com

Substation · 33 kV · gsp

Pitsmoor 3/4

Northern Powergrid · United Kingdom

Latest published values

5 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Available10.97 MWFirmNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Contracted91.03 MWUnknownNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available72.44 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Contracted0.56 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Total120 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026

Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

10.97 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 10.97 MW under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord Pitsmoor 3/4 · payload sha256 448d6e378f31…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: gen voltage constraint
Data Not Available
Operator note: genconstraint
Red - Fault Level
Operator note: gsp hm constraint manual
R
Operator note: rag colour
red
Operator note: source field
genhr
Operator note: upgenconst
NGET
Operator note: worst case constraint gen colour
Red

Injection · Generation (any) · Contracted

91.03 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 91.03 MW under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord Pitsmoor 3/4 · payload sha256 448d6e378f31…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
gentot

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

72.44 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 72.44 MVA under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord Pitsmoor 3/4 · payload sha256 448d6e378f31…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: dem voltage constraint
Data Not Available
Operator note: demconstraint
Red - Fault Level
Operator note: gsp hm constraint manual
R
Operator note: rag colour
red
Operator note: source field
demhr
Operator note: updemconst
NGET
Operator note: worst case constraint dem colour
Red

Offtake · Load (any) · Contracted

0.56 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0.56 MVA under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord Pitsmoor 3/4 · payload sha256 448d6e378f31…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
demtot

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

120 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 120 MVA under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord Pitsmoor 3/4 · payload sha256 448d6e378f31…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
firm_cap

History

Served series only

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 10.97 MW

26 Sep 2026: 10.97 MW
26 Sep 2026range 10.97–10.97 MW26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current10.97 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 72.44 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 72.44 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 72.44–72.44 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current72.44 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Contracted

current 91.03 MW

26 Sep 2026: 91.03 MW
26 Sep 2026range 91.03–91.03 MW26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current91.03 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Contracted

current 0.56 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 0.56 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 0.56–0.56 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current0.56 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

current 120 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 120 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 120–120 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current120 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq6mrb5v97c7qr1qtq67y8g/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
Pitsmoor 3/4 33 kV substation: grid capacity (Northern Powergrid) · GridCapacity API