Skip to content
GridCapacityAPI.com

Substation · 400 kV · gsp

Lovedean GSP

SSEN Distribution · England / SEPD, United Kingdom

Latest published values

4 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Available—UnknownNow (snapshot)11 Mar 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Connected348.58 MWUnknownNow (snapshot)11 Mar 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Contracted772.33 MWUnknownNow (snapshot)11 Mar 2026
OfftakeBatteryContracted660.59 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)11 Mar 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available—UnknownNow (snapshot)11 Mar 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Contracted403.58 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)11 Mar 2026

SSEN Distribution; Generation Availability and Network Capacity — Headroom Dashboard Data; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/generation-availability-and-network-capacity; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-03-11)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

—

Published in MW; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports no value (published as unknown) under methodology gb_ssen_headroom_dashboard_2025.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ssen_headroom_dashboard_2025SSEN Generation Availability and Network Capacity — Methodology Statementbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_headroom_dashboardNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
11 Mar 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_headroom_dashboardrecord E - LOVE - 01 · payload sha256 f92753b9e617…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; Generation Availability and Network Capacity — Headroom Dashboard Data; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/generation-availability-and-network-capacity; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-03-11)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: constraint
Substation Thermal Capacity
Operator note: rag status
Red
Operator note: source field
estimated_generation_headroom__mw_
Operator note: source label
N/A
Operator note: technical limits agreed at gsp
Yes

Injection · Generation (any) · Connected

348.58 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 348.58 MW under methodology gb_ssen_headroom_dashboard_2025.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ssen_headroom_dashboard_2025SSEN Generation Availability and Network Capacity — Methodology Statementbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_headroom_dashboardNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
11 Mar 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_headroom_dashboardrecord E - LOVE - 01 · payload sha256 f92753b9e617…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; Generation Availability and Network Capacity — Headroom Dashboard Data; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/generation-availability-and-network-capacity; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-03-11)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
connected_generation__mw_

Injection · Generation (any) · Contracted

772.33 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 772.33 MW under methodology gb_ssen_headroom_dashboard_2025.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ssen_headroom_dashboard_2025SSEN Generation Availability and Network Capacity — Methodology Statementbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_headroom_dashboardNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
11 Mar 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_headroom_dashboardrecord E - LOVE - 01 · payload sha256 f92753b9e617…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; Generation Availability and Network Capacity — Headroom Dashboard Data; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/generation-availability-and-network-capacity; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-03-11)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
contracted_generation__mw_

Offtake · Battery · Contracted

660.59 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 660.59 MVA under methodology gb_ssen_headroom_dashboard_2025.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ssen_headroom_dashboard_2025SSEN Generation Availability and Network Capacity — Methodology Statementbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_headroom_dashboardNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
11 Mar 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_headroom_dashboardrecord E - LOVE - 01 · payload sha256 f92753b9e617…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; Generation Availability and Network Capacity — Headroom Dashboard Data; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/generation-availability-and-network-capacity; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-03-11)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
contracted_bess_demand__mva_

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

—

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports no value (published as unknown) under methodology gb_ssen_headroom_dashboard_2025.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ssen_headroom_dashboard_2025SSEN Generation Availability and Network Capacity — Methodology Statementbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_headroom_dashboardNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
11 Mar 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_headroom_dashboardrecord E - LOVE - 01 · payload sha256 f92753b9e617…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; Generation Availability and Network Capacity — Headroom Dashboard Data; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/generation-availability-and-network-capacity; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-03-11)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: constraint
Substation Thermal Capacity
Operator note: rag status
Red
Operator note: source field
estimated_demand_headroom__mva_
Operator note: source label
N/A

Offtake · Load (any) · Contracted

403.58 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 403.58 MVA under methodology gb_ssen_headroom_dashboard_2025.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ssen_headroom_dashboard_2025SSEN Generation Availability and Network Capacity — Methodology Statementbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_headroom_dashboardNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
11 Mar 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_headroom_dashboardrecord E - LOVE - 01 · payload sha256 f92753b9e617…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; Generation Availability and Network Capacity — Headroom Dashboard Data; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/generation-availability-and-network-capacity; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-03-11)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
contracted_demand_excl_bess__mva_

History

Served series only

Offtake · Load (any) · Contracted

current 403.58 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 403.58 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 403.58–403.58 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current403.58 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Battery · Contracted

current 660.59 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 660.59 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 660.59–660.59 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current660.59 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Connected

current 348.58 MW

26 Sep 2026: 348.58 MW
26 Sep 2026range 348.58–348.58 MW26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current348.58 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Contracted

current 772.33 MW

26 Sep 2026: 772.33 MW
26 Sep 2026range 772.33–772.33 MW26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current772.33 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq6zvvstyv6qe19248mkh0w/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
Lovedean GSP 400 kV substation: grid capacity (SSEN Distribution) · GridCapacity API