Skip to content
GridCapacityAPI.com

Substation · 66 kV · gsp

Lackenby

Northern Powergrid · United Kingdom

Latest published values

5 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Available236.481 MWFirmNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Contracted43.519 MWUnknownNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available101.8 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Contracted7.2 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Total260 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026

Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

236.481 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 236.481 MW under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord Lackenby · payload sha256 14c771b42b9f…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: gen voltage constraint
Data Not Available
Operator note: genconstraint
Green
Operator note: gsp hm constraint manual
R
Operator note: rag colour
green
Operator note: source field
genhr
Operator note: upgenconst
NGET
Operator note: worst case constraint gen colour
Green

Injection · Generation (any) · Contracted

43.519 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 43.519 MW under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord Lackenby · payload sha256 14c771b42b9f…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
gentot

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

101.8 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 101.8 MVA under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord Lackenby · payload sha256 14c771b42b9f…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: dem voltage constraint
Data Not Available
Operator note: demconstraint
Green
Operator note: gsp hm constraint manual
R
Operator note: rag colour
green
Operator note: source field
demhr
Operator note: updemconst
NGET
Operator note: worst case constraint dem colour
Green

Offtake · Load (any) · Contracted

7.2 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 7.2 MVA under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord Lackenby · payload sha256 14c771b42b9f…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
demtot

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

260 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 260 MVA under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord Lackenby · payload sha256 14c771b42b9f…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
firm_cap

History

Served series only

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 236.481 MW

26 Sep 2026: 236.481 MW
26 Sep 2026range 236.481–236.481 MW26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current236.481 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 101.8 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 101.8 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 101.8–101.8 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current101.8 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Contracted

current 43.519 MW

26 Sep 2026: 43.519 MW
26 Sep 2026range 43.519–43.519 MW26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current43.519 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Contracted

current 7.2 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 7.2 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 7.2–7.2 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current7.2 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

current 260 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 260 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 260–260 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current260 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq6mr7ht3n8fxf6rhdf0fb8/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
Lackenby 66 kV substation: grid capacity (Northern Powergrid) · GridCapacity API