Skip to content
GridCapacityAPI.com

Substation · gsp

Keadby

Northern Powergrid · Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Latest published values

6 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Total264.6 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)season: all19 Feb 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Total720 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)variant: connection_asset_reverse_power_limit19 Feb 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Total-273.3 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)season: summer19 Feb 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Total-295.7 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)season: access_period19 Feb 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Total-301.3 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)season: winter19 Feb 2026
UnknownUnknownConnected511.475 MWUnknownNow (snapshot)19 Feb 2026

Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-02-19)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

264.6 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 264.6 MW under methodology gb_npg_gsp_connection_info_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · season: all
Methodology
gb_npg_gsp_connection_info_2026NPg Grid Supply Point Connection Informationbasis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_technical_limits_npgNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
19 Feb 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-02-19)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: period
entire year
Operator note: source field
gsp_technical_export_limit
Operator note: technical limits enabled
Yes

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

720 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 720 MVA under methodology gb_npg_gsp_connection_info_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: connection_asset_reverse_power_limit
Methodology
gb_npg_gsp_connection_info_2026NPg Grid Supply Point Connection Informationbasis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_technical_limits_npgNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
19 Feb 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-02-19)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
connection_asset_reverse_power_limits_mva

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

-273.3 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports -273.3 MW under methodology gb_npg_gsp_connection_info_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · season: summer
Methodology
gb_npg_gsp_connection_info_2026NPg Grid Supply Point Connection Informationbasis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_technical_limits_npgNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
19 Feb 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-02-19)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: negative value
true
Operator note: period
June - October
Operator note: sign convention
import limits are published as negative numbers
Operator note: source field
gsp_technical_import_limit_summer
Operator note: technical limits enabled
Yes

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

-295.7 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports -295.7 MW under methodology gb_npg_gsp_connection_info_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · season: access_period
Methodology
gb_npg_gsp_connection_info_2026NPg Grid Supply Point Connection Informationbasis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_technical_limits_npgNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
19 Feb 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-02-19)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: negative value
true
Operator note: period
March - May and September - November
Operator note: sign convention
import limits are published as negative numbers
Operator note: source field
gsp_technical_import_limit_access_period
Operator note: technical limits enabled
Yes

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

-301.3 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports -301.3 MW under methodology gb_npg_gsp_connection_info_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · season: winter
Methodology
gb_npg_gsp_connection_info_2026NPg Grid Supply Point Connection Informationbasis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_technical_limits_npgNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
19 Feb 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-02-19)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: negative value
true
Operator note: period
December - February
Operator note: sign convention
import limits are published as negative numbers
Operator note: source field
gsp_technical_import_limit_winter
Operator note: technical limits enabled
Yes

Unknown · Unknown · Connected

511.475 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 511.475 MW under methodology gb_npg_gsp_connection_info_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_gsp_connection_info_2026NPg Grid Supply Point Connection Informationbasis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_technical_limits_npgNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
19 Feb 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-02-19)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
connected_capacity_to_date_mw

History

Served series only

Unknown · Unknown · Connected

current 511.475 MW

26 Sep 2026: 511.475 MW
26 Sep 2026range 511.475–511.475 MW26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current511.475 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

current 720 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 720 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 720–720 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current720 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

current 264.6 MW

26 Sep 2026: 264.6 MW
26 Sep 2026range 264.6–264.6 MW26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current264.6 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

current -301.3 MW

26 Sep 2026: -301.3 MW
26 Sep 2026range -301.3–-301.3 MW26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current-301.3 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

current -273.3 MW

26 Sep 2026: -273.3 MW
26 Sep 2026range -273.3–-273.3 MW26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current-273.3 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

current -295.7 MW

26 Sep 2026: -295.7 MW
26 Sep 2026range -295.7–-295.7 MW26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current-295.7 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq6kfd5rdz32w1ztsfrywag/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
Keadby substation: grid capacity (Northern Powergrid) · GridCapacity API