Skip to content
GridCapacityAPI.com

Substation · 33 kV · primary

Hendon Grid 33kV

UK Power Networks · United Kingdom

Latest published values

6 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Available113.8 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)1 Mar 2025
InjectionGeneration (any)Available114.3 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)variant: reverse_power_flow1 Mar 2025
InjectionGeneration (any)Total118.9 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)1 Mar 2025
InjectionGeneration (any)Total114.3 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)variant: reverse_power_flow1 Mar 2025
OfftakeLoad (any)Available36.6 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)1 Mar 2025
OfftakeLoad (any)Total114.3 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)1 Mar 2025

UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

113.8 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 113.8 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026UKPN LTDS Capacity Heatmap: headroom from the Network Scenario Headroom Reportbasis operator calculated · network state n minus 1 · comparability class gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord d24913ea-2b22-50c7-9ac4-2911ffd90f3d · payload sha256 3757d0bfc5aa…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: limiting factor
Thermal
Operator note: rag
GREEN
Operator note: rag colour
green
Operator note: source field
generationAvailableCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

114.3 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 114.3 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: reverse_power_flow
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026UKPN LTDS Capacity Heatmap: headroom from the Network Scenario Headroom Reportbasis operator calculated · network state n minus 1 · comparability class gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord d24913ea-2b22-50c7-9ac4-2911ffd90f3d · payload sha256 3757d0bfc5aa…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: equals published total
reversePowerFlowTotalCapacity
Operator note: source field
reversePowerFlowAvailableCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

118.9 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 118.9 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026UKPN LTDS Capacity Heatmap: headroom from the Network Scenario Headroom Reportbasis operator calculated · network state n minus 1 · comparability class gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord d24913ea-2b22-50c7-9ac4-2911ffd90f3d · payload sha256 3757d0bfc5aa…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
generationFirmCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

114.3 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 114.3 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: reverse_power_flow
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026UKPN LTDS Capacity Heatmap: headroom from the Network Scenario Headroom Reportbasis operator calculated · network state n minus 1 · comparability class gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord d24913ea-2b22-50c7-9ac4-2911ffd90f3d · payload sha256 3757d0bfc5aa…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
reversePowerFlowTotalCapacity

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

36.6 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 36.6 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026UKPN LTDS Capacity Heatmap: headroom from the Network Scenario Headroom Reportbasis operator calculated · network state n minus 1 · comparability class gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord d24913ea-2b22-50c7-9ac4-2911ffd90f3d · payload sha256 3757d0bfc5aa…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: limiting factor
Thermal
Operator note: rag
GREEN
Operator note: rag colour
green
Operator note: source field
demandAvailableCapacity

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

114.3 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 114.3 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026UKPN LTDS Capacity Heatmap: headroom from the Network Scenario Headroom Reportbasis operator calculated · network state n minus 1 · comparability class gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord d24913ea-2b22-50c7-9ac4-2911ffd90f3d · payload sha256 3757d0bfc5aa…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
demandFirmCapacity

History

Served series only

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 36.6 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 36.6 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 36.6–36.6 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current36.6 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 113.8 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 113.8 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 113.8–113.8 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current113.8 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 114.3 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 114.3 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 114.3–114.3 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current114.3 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

current 114.3 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 114.3 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 114.3–114.3 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current114.3 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

current 118.9 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 118.9 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 118.9–118.9 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current118.9 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

current 114.3 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 114.3 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 114.3–114.3 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current114.3 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq75qqntah1g4ccmwmcmqgg/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
Hendon Grid 33kV substation: grid capacity (UK Power Networks) · GridCapacity API