Skip to content
GridCapacityAPI.com

Substation · 11 kV · primary

Hardwick Rd Primary 11kV

UK Power Networks · United Kingdom

Latest published values

8 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Available14.8 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)1 Mar 2025
InjectionGeneration (any)Available11.5 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)variant: reverse_power_flow1 Mar 2025
InjectionGeneration (any)Total22 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)1 Mar 2025
InjectionGeneration (any)Total11.5 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)variant: reverse_power_flow1 Mar 2025
OfftakeLoad (any)Available5.1 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)1 Mar 2025
OfftakeLoad (any)Requested6 MVAUnknownpast_connection_activityvariant: budget_estimates_provided1 Mar 2025
OfftakeLoad (any)Requested2Unknownpast_connection_activityvariant: budget_estimates_provided_count1 Mar 2025
OfftakeLoad (any)Total23 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)1 Mar 2025

UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

14.8 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 14.8 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026UKPN LTDS Capacity Heatmap: headroom from the Network Scenario Headroom Reportbasis operator calculated · network state n minus 1 · comparability class gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord 58453f06-797b-54fd-bcc9-149ddfcf69eb · payload sha256 109fafdd9820…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: limiting factor
Thermal
Operator note: rag
GREEN
Operator note: rag colour
green
Operator note: source field
generationAvailableCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

11.5 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 11.5 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: reverse_power_flow
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026UKPN LTDS Capacity Heatmap: headroom from the Network Scenario Headroom Reportbasis operator calculated · network state n minus 1 · comparability class gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord 58453f06-797b-54fd-bcc9-149ddfcf69eb · payload sha256 109fafdd9820…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: equals published total
reversePowerFlowTotalCapacity
Operator note: source field
reversePowerFlowAvailableCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

22 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 22 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026UKPN LTDS Capacity Heatmap: headroom from the Network Scenario Headroom Reportbasis operator calculated · network state n minus 1 · comparability class gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord 58453f06-797b-54fd-bcc9-149ddfcf69eb · payload sha256 109fafdd9820…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
generationFirmCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

11.5 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 11.5 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: reverse_power_flow
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026UKPN LTDS Capacity Heatmap: headroom from the Network Scenario Headroom Reportbasis operator calculated · network state n minus 1 · comparability class gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord 58453f06-797b-54fd-bcc9-149ddfcf69eb · payload sha256 109fafdd9820…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
reversePowerFlowTotalCapacity

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

5.1 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 5.1 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026UKPN LTDS Capacity Heatmap: headroom from the Network Scenario Headroom Reportbasis operator calculated · network state n minus 1 · comparability class gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord 58453f06-797b-54fd-bcc9-149ddfcf69eb · payload sha256 109fafdd9820…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: limiting factor
Thermal
Operator note: rag
GREEN
Operator note: rag colour
green
Operator note: source field
demandAvailableCapacity

Offtake · Load (any) · Requested

6 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 6 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: budget_estimates_provided
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026UKPN past connection activity (LTDS Capacity Heatmap)basis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ukpn_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord 58453f06-797b-54fd-bcc9-149ddfcf69eb/PastConnectionActivity/11kV · payload sha256 103f26a5a736…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: connection voltage kv
11
Operator note: source field
loadBudgetEstimatesProvidedCapacity

Offtake · Load (any) · Requested

2

Published in count; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 2 count under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: budget_estimates_provided_count
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026UKPN past connection activity (LTDS Capacity Heatmap)basis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ukpn_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord 58453f06-797b-54fd-bcc9-149ddfcf69eb/PastConnectionActivity/11kV · payload sha256 103f26a5a736…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: connection voltage kv
11
Operator note: source field
loadBudgetEstimatesProvidedCount

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

23 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 23 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026UKPN LTDS Capacity Heatmap: headroom from the Network Scenario Headroom Reportbasis operator calculated · network state n minus 1 · comparability class gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord 58453f06-797b-54fd-bcc9-149ddfcf69eb · payload sha256 109fafdd9820…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
demandFirmCapacity

History

Served series only

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 5.1 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 5.1 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 5.1–5.1 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current5.1 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 14.8 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 14.8 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 14.8–14.8 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current14.8 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 11.5 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 11.5 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 11.5–11.5 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current11.5 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

current 23 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 23 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 23–23 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current23 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

current 22 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 22 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 22–22 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current22 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

current 11.5 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 11.5 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 11.5–11.5 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current11.5 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Requested · past_connection_activity

current 6 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 6 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 6–6 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current6 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Requested · past_connection_activity

current 2

26 Sep 2026: 2
26 Sep 2026range 2–226 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current2

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq75qqntah1g4ccb40k4va0/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
Hardwick Rd Primary 11kV substation: grid capacity (UK Power Networks) · GridCapacity API