Skip to content
GridCapacityAPI.com

Substation · 66 kV · gsp

Ferrybridge A

Northern Powergrid · United Kingdom

Latest published values

5 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Available57.134 MWFirmNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Contracted170.866 MWUnknownNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available36.789 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Contracted77.211 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Total200 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026

Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

57.134 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 57.134 MW under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord Ferrybridge A · payload sha256 581c20b9c2f1…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: gen voltage constraint
Data Not Available
Operator note: genconstraint
Green
Operator note: gsp hm constraint manual
R
Operator note: rag colour
green
Operator note: source field
genhr
Operator note: upgenconst
NGET
Operator note: worst case constraint gen colour
Green

Injection · Generation (any) · Contracted

170.866 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 170.866 MW under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord Ferrybridge A · payload sha256 581c20b9c2f1…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
gentot

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

36.789 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 36.789 MVA under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord Ferrybridge A · payload sha256 581c20b9c2f1…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: dem voltage constraint
Data Not Available
Operator note: demconstraint
Green
Operator note: gsp hm constraint manual
R
Operator note: rag colour
green
Operator note: source field
demhr
Operator note: updemconst
NGET
Operator note: worst case constraint dem colour
Green

Offtake · Load (any) · Contracted

77.211 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 77.211 MVA under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord Ferrybridge A · payload sha256 581c20b9c2f1…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
demtot

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

200 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 200 MVA under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord Ferrybridge A · payload sha256 581c20b9c2f1…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
firm_cap

History

Served series only

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 57.134 MW

26 Sep 2026: 57.134 MW
26 Sep 2026range 57.134–57.134 MW26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current57.134 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 36.789 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 36.789 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 36.789–36.789 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current36.789 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Contracted

current 170.866 MW

26 Sep 2026: 170.866 MW
26 Sep 2026range 170.866–170.866 MW26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current170.866 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Contracted

current 77.211 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 77.211 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 77.211–77.211 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current77.211 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

current 200 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 200 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 200–200 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current200 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq6mq7xs95bbyqevv0nap4m/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
Ferrybridge A 66 kV substation: grid capacity (Northern Powergrid) · GridCapacity API