Skip to content
GridCapacityAPI.com

Substation · 275 kV · gsp

Ealing GSP

SSEN Distribution · England / SEPD, United Kingdom

Latest published values

4 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Available—UnknownNow (snapshot)11 Mar 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Connected0.11 MWUnknownNow (snapshot)11 Mar 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Contracted0.4 MWUnknownNow (snapshot)11 Mar 2026
OfftakeBatteryContracted0 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)11 Mar 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available—UnknownNow (snapshot)11 Mar 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Contracted130.31 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)11 Mar 2026

SSEN Distribution; Generation Availability and Network Capacity — Headroom Dashboard Data; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/generation-availability-and-network-capacity; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-03-11)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

—

Published in MW; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports no value (published as unknown) under methodology gb_ssen_headroom_dashboard_2025.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ssen_headroom_dashboard_2025SSEN Generation Availability and Network Capacity — Methodology Statementbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_headroom_dashboardNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
11 Mar 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_headroom_dashboardrecord E - EALI - 01 · payload sha256 7a06c31f16ad…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; Generation Availability and Network Capacity — Headroom Dashboard Data; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/generation-availability-and-network-capacity; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-03-11)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: constraint
Substation Fault Level
Operator note: rag status
Amber
Operator note: source field
estimated_generation_headroom__mw_
Operator note: source label
N/A
Operator note: technical limits agreed at gsp
No

Injection · Generation (any) · Connected

0.11 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0.11 MW under methodology gb_ssen_headroom_dashboard_2025.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ssen_headroom_dashboard_2025SSEN Generation Availability and Network Capacity — Methodology Statementbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_headroom_dashboardNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
11 Mar 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_headroom_dashboardrecord E - EALI - 01 · payload sha256 7a06c31f16ad…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; Generation Availability and Network Capacity — Headroom Dashboard Data; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/generation-availability-and-network-capacity; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-03-11)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
connected_generation__mw_

Injection · Generation (any) · Contracted

0.4 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0.4 MW under methodology gb_ssen_headroom_dashboard_2025.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ssen_headroom_dashboard_2025SSEN Generation Availability and Network Capacity — Methodology Statementbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_headroom_dashboardNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
11 Mar 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_headroom_dashboardrecord E - EALI - 01 · payload sha256 7a06c31f16ad…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; Generation Availability and Network Capacity — Headroom Dashboard Data; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/generation-availability-and-network-capacity; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-03-11)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
contracted_generation__mw_

Offtake · Battery · Contracted

0 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0 MVA under methodology gb_ssen_headroom_dashboard_2025.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ssen_headroom_dashboard_2025SSEN Generation Availability and Network Capacity — Methodology Statementbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_headroom_dashboardNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
11 Mar 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_headroom_dashboardrecord E - EALI - 01 · payload sha256 7a06c31f16ad…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; Generation Availability and Network Capacity — Headroom Dashboard Data; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/generation-availability-and-network-capacity; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-03-11)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
contracted_bess_demand__mva_

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

—

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports no value (published as unknown) under methodology gb_ssen_headroom_dashboard_2025.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ssen_headroom_dashboard_2025SSEN Generation Availability and Network Capacity — Methodology Statementbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_headroom_dashboardNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
11 Mar 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_headroom_dashboardrecord E - EALI - 01 · payload sha256 7a06c31f16ad…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; Generation Availability and Network Capacity — Headroom Dashboard Data; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/generation-availability-and-network-capacity; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-03-11)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: rag status
Green
Operator note: source field
estimated_demand_headroom__mva_
Operator note: source label
N/A

Offtake · Load (any) · Contracted

130.31 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 130.31 MVA under methodology gb_ssen_headroom_dashboard_2025.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ssen_headroom_dashboard_2025SSEN Generation Availability and Network Capacity — Methodology Statementbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_headroom_dashboardNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
11 Mar 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_headroom_dashboardrecord E - EALI - 01 · payload sha256 7a06c31f16ad…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; Generation Availability and Network Capacity — Headroom Dashboard Data; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/generation-availability-and-network-capacity; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-03-11)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
contracted_demand_excl_bess__mva_

History

Served series only

Offtake · Load (any) · Contracted

current 130.31 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 130.31 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 130.31–130.31 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current130.31 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Battery · Contracted

current 0 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 0 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 0–0 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current0 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Connected

current 0.11 MW

26 Sep 2026: 0.11 MW
26 Sep 2026range 0.11–0.11 MW26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current0.11 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Contracted

current 0.4 MW

26 Sep 2026: 0.4 MW
26 Sep 2026range 0.4–0.4 MW26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current0.4 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq6zvvntx50b0847423jzk8/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
Ealing GSP 275 kV substation: grid capacity (SSEN Distribution) · GridCapacity API