Skip to content
GridCapacityAPI.com

Substation · 11 kV · primary

Duke St B 11kV

UK Power Networks · United Kingdom

Latest published values

10 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Available217.2 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)1 Mar 2025
InjectionGeneration (any)Available152.4 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)variant: reverse_power_flow1 Mar 2025
InjectionGeneration (any)Total231.8 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)1 Mar 2025
InjectionGeneration (any)Total152.4 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)variant: reverse_power_flow1 Mar 2025
OfftakeLoad (any)Available56.6 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)1 Mar 2025
OfftakeLoad (any)Contracted7 MVAUnknownpast_connection_activityvariant: connection_offers_accepted1 Mar 2025
OfftakeLoad (any)Contracted3Unknownpast_connection_activityvariant: connection_offers_accepted_count1 Mar 2025
OfftakeLoad (any)Requested27.8 MVAUnknownpast_connection_activityvariant: connection_offers_made1 Mar 2025
OfftakeLoad (any)Requested10Unknownpast_connection_activityvariant: connection_offers_made_count1 Mar 2025
OfftakeLoad (any)Total152.4 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)1 Mar 2025

UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

217.2 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 217.2 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026UKPN LTDS Capacity Heatmap: headroom from the Network Scenario Headroom Reportbasis operator calculated · network state n minus 1 · comparability class gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord e42eef62-7be9-5a7b-bc35-5b9d67822350 · payload sha256 96ce0717afba…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: limiting factor
Thermal
Operator note: rag
GREEN
Operator note: rag colour
green
Operator note: source field
generationAvailableCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

152.4 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 152.4 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: reverse_power_flow
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026UKPN LTDS Capacity Heatmap: headroom from the Network Scenario Headroom Reportbasis operator calculated · network state n minus 1 · comparability class gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord e42eef62-7be9-5a7b-bc35-5b9d67822350 · payload sha256 96ce0717afba…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: equals published total
reversePowerFlowTotalCapacity
Operator note: source field
reversePowerFlowAvailableCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

231.8 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 231.8 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026UKPN LTDS Capacity Heatmap: headroom from the Network Scenario Headroom Reportbasis operator calculated · network state n minus 1 · comparability class gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord e42eef62-7be9-5a7b-bc35-5b9d67822350 · payload sha256 96ce0717afba…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
generationFirmCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

152.4 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 152.4 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: reverse_power_flow
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026UKPN LTDS Capacity Heatmap: headroom from the Network Scenario Headroom Reportbasis operator calculated · network state n minus 1 · comparability class gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord e42eef62-7be9-5a7b-bc35-5b9d67822350 · payload sha256 96ce0717afba…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
reversePowerFlowTotalCapacity

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

56.6 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 56.6 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026UKPN LTDS Capacity Heatmap: headroom from the Network Scenario Headroom Reportbasis operator calculated · network state n minus 1 · comparability class gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord e42eef62-7be9-5a7b-bc35-5b9d67822350 · payload sha256 96ce0717afba…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: limiting factor
Thermal
Operator note: rag
GREEN
Operator note: rag colour
green
Operator note: source field
demandAvailableCapacity

Offtake · Load (any) · Contracted

7 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 7 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: connection_offers_accepted
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026UKPN past connection activity (LTDS Capacity Heatmap)basis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ukpn_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord e42eef62-7be9-5a7b-bc35-5b9d67822350/PastConnectionActivity/11kV · payload sha256 4d7049dbbc9b…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: connection voltage kv
11
Operator note: source field
loadConnectionOffersAcceptedCapacity

Offtake · Load (any) · Contracted

3

Published in count; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 3 count under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: connection_offers_accepted_count
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026UKPN past connection activity (LTDS Capacity Heatmap)basis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ukpn_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord e42eef62-7be9-5a7b-bc35-5b9d67822350/PastConnectionActivity/11kV · payload sha256 4d7049dbbc9b…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: connection voltage kv
11
Operator note: source field
loadConnectionOffersAcceptedCount

Offtake · Load (any) · Requested

27.8 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 27.8 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: connection_offers_made
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026UKPN past connection activity (LTDS Capacity Heatmap)basis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ukpn_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord e42eef62-7be9-5a7b-bc35-5b9d67822350/PastConnectionActivity/11kV · payload sha256 4d7049dbbc9b…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: connection voltage kv
11
Operator note: source field
loadConnectionOffersMadeCapacity

Offtake · Load (any) · Requested

10

Published in count; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 10 count under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: connection_offers_made_count
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026UKPN past connection activity (LTDS Capacity Heatmap)basis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ukpn_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord e42eef62-7be9-5a7b-bc35-5b9d67822350/PastConnectionActivity/11kV · payload sha256 4d7049dbbc9b…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: connection voltage kv
11
Operator note: source field
loadConnectionOffersMadeCount

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

152.4 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 152.4 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026UKPN LTDS Capacity Heatmap: headroom from the Network Scenario Headroom Reportbasis operator calculated · network state n minus 1 · comparability class gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord e42eef62-7be9-5a7b-bc35-5b9d67822350 · payload sha256 96ce0717afba…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
demandFirmCapacity

History

Served series only

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 56.6 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 56.6 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 56.6–56.6 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current56.6 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 217.2 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 217.2 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 217.2–217.2 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current217.2 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 152.4 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 152.4 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 152.4–152.4 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current152.4 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

current 152.4 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 152.4 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 152.4–152.4 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current152.4 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

current 231.8 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 231.8 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 231.8–231.8 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current231.8 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

current 152.4 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 152.4 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 152.4–152.4 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current152.4 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Requested · past_connection_activity

current 27.8 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 27.8 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 27.8–27.8 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current27.8 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Requested · past_connection_activity

current 10

26 Sep 2026: 10
26 Sep 2026range 10–1026 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current10

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Contracted · past_connection_activity

current 7 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 7 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 7–7 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current7 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Contracted · past_connection_activity

current 3

26 Sep 2026: 3
26 Sep 2026range 3–326 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current3

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq75qqntah1g4c7sxdah70m/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
Duke St B 11kV substation: grid capacity (UK Power Networks) · GridCapacity API