Skip to content
GridCapacityAPI.com

Substation · 33 kV · primary

Bromley Grid 33kV

UK Power Networks · United Kingdom

Latest published values

6 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Available209.1 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)1 Mar 2025
InjectionGeneration (any)Available205.7 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)variant: reverse_power_flow1 Mar 2025
InjectionGeneration (any)Total214.8 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)1 Mar 2025
InjectionGeneration (any)Total205.7 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)variant: reverse_power_flow1 Mar 2025
OfftakeLoad (any)Available87.2 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)1 Mar 2025
OfftakeLoad (any)Total205.7 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)1 Mar 2025

UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

209.1 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 209.1 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026UKPN LTDS Capacity Heatmap: headroom from the Network Scenario Headroom Reportbasis operator calculated · network state n minus 1 · comparability class gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord 87ae2a57-3628-5c38-b62b-225f0620867a · payload sha256 d76561e9b24e…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: limiting factor
Thermal
Operator note: rag
GREEN
Operator note: rag colour
green
Operator note: source field
generationAvailableCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

205.7 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 205.7 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: reverse_power_flow
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026UKPN LTDS Capacity Heatmap: headroom from the Network Scenario Headroom Reportbasis operator calculated · network state n minus 1 · comparability class gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord 87ae2a57-3628-5c38-b62b-225f0620867a · payload sha256 d76561e9b24e…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: equals published total
reversePowerFlowTotalCapacity
Operator note: source field
reversePowerFlowAvailableCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

214.8 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 214.8 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026UKPN LTDS Capacity Heatmap: headroom from the Network Scenario Headroom Reportbasis operator calculated · network state n minus 1 · comparability class gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord 87ae2a57-3628-5c38-b62b-225f0620867a · payload sha256 d76561e9b24e…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
generationFirmCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

205.7 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 205.7 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: reverse_power_flow
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026UKPN LTDS Capacity Heatmap: headroom from the Network Scenario Headroom Reportbasis operator calculated · network state n minus 1 · comparability class gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord 87ae2a57-3628-5c38-b62b-225f0620867a · payload sha256 d76561e9b24e…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
reversePowerFlowTotalCapacity

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

87.2 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 87.2 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026UKPN LTDS Capacity Heatmap: headroom from the Network Scenario Headroom Reportbasis operator calculated · network state n minus 1 · comparability class gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord 87ae2a57-3628-5c38-b62b-225f0620867a · payload sha256 d76561e9b24e…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: limiting factor
Thermal
Operator note: rag
GREEN
Operator note: rag colour
green
Operator note: source field
demandAvailableCapacity

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

205.7 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 205.7 MVA under methodology gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmap_2026UKPN LTDS Capacity Heatmap: headroom from the Network Scenario Headroom Reportbasis operator calculated · network state n minus 1 · comparability class gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
1 Mar 2025
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ukpn_ltds_heatmaprecord 87ae2a57-3628-5c38-b62b-225f0620867a · payload sha256 d76561e9b24e…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: UK Power Networks, Long Term Development Statement (LTDS) Capacity Heatmap, https://ukpowernetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/ukpn-capacity-heatmap/ (last updated 2025-03-01)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
demandFirmCapacity

History

Served series only

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 87.2 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 87.2 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 87.2–87.2 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current87.2 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 209.1 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 209.1 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 209.1–209.1 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current209.1 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 205.7 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 205.7 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 205.7–205.7 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current205.7 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

current 205.7 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 205.7 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 205.7–205.7 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current205.7 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

current 214.8 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 214.8 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 214.8–214.8 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current214.8 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

current 205.7 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 205.7 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 205.7–205.7 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current205.7 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq75qqntah1g4c7ep2zm1jg/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
Bromley Grid 33kV substation: grid capacity (UK Power Networks) · GridCapacity API