Skip to content
GridCapacityAPI.com

Substation · 132 kV · gsp

Bradford West

Northern Powergrid · United Kingdom

Latest published values

5 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Available597.656 MWFirmNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Contracted261.344 MWUnknownNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available273.7833 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Contracted74.2167 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Total720 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)27 Jul 2026

Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

597.656 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 597.656 MW under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord Bradford West · payload sha256 379b622427d9…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: gen voltage constraint
Data Not Available
Operator note: genconstraint
Amber - Fault Level
Operator note: gsp hm constraint manual
R
Operator note: rag colour
amber
Operator note: source field
genhr
Operator note: upgenconst
NGET
Operator note: worst case constraint gen colour
Amber

Injection · Generation (any) · Contracted

261.344 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 261.344 MW under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord Bradford West · payload sha256 379b622427d9…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
gentot

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

273.7833 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 273.7833 MVA under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord Bradford West · payload sha256 379b622427d9…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: dem voltage constraint
Data Not Available
Operator note: demconstraint
Amber - Fault Level
Operator note: gsp hm constraint manual
R
Operator note: rag colour
amber
Operator note: source field
demhr
Operator note: updemconst
NGET
Operator note: worst case constraint dem colour
Amber

Offtake · Load (any) · Contracted

74.2167 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 74.2167 MVA under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord Bradford West · payload sha256 379b622427d9…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
demtot

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

720 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 720 MVA under methodology gb_npg_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_npg_heatmap_2026Northern Powergrid heat-map data: thermal headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_npg_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
27 Jul 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:45 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_npg_heatmaprecord Bradford West · payload sha256 379b622427d9…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
Northern Powergrid Open Data Licence v1.0Attribution: Supported by Northern Powergrid Open Data (last updated 2026-07-27)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
firm_cap

History

Served series only

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 597.656 MW

26 Sep 2026: 597.656 MW
26 Sep 2026range 597.656–597.656 MW26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current597.656 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 273.7833 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 273.7833 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 273.7833–273.7833 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current273.7833 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Contracted

current 261.344 MW

26 Sep 2026: 261.344 MW
26 Sep 2026range 261.344–261.344 MW26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current261.344 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Contracted

current 74.2167 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 74.2167 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 74.2167–74.2167 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current74.2167 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

current 720 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 720 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 720–720 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current720 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq6mqxnsjzd7mndspj2b42g/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
Bradford West 132 kV substation: grid capacity (Northern Powergrid) · GridCapacity API