Skip to content

Substation / 6.6 kV / primary

THE HEIGHT

SP Electricity North West / United Kingdom

Latest published values

6 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Available29.637915 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)variant: inverter_based14 Aug 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Available10.093897 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)variant: synchronous_lv14 Aug 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Available7.364785 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)variant: synchronous_hv14 Aug 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available14.690014 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available3.990014 MWFirmNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026
BidirectionalBatteryAvailable14.690014 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026

SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

29.637915 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 29.637915281 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: inverter_based
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:THE HEIGHT · payload sha256 0668f0adaa32…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Generation Headroom N-0 -(MW) / Inverter Based

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

10.093897 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 10.093897088 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: synchronous_lv
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:THE HEIGHT · payload sha256 0668f0adaa32…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Generation Headroom N-0 -(MW) / Synchronous - LV

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

7.364785 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 7.364784633 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: synchronous_hv
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:THE HEIGHT · payload sha256 0668f0adaa32…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Generation Headroom N-0 -(MW) / Synchronous - HV

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

14.690014 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 14.690013717 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:THE HEIGHT · payload sha256 0668f0adaa32…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Demand Headroom (MW) / N-0

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

3.990014 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 3.990013717 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:THE HEIGHT · payload sha256 0668f0adaa32…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Demand Headroom (MW) / Firm

Bidirectional · Battery · Available

14.690014 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 14.690013717 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:THE HEIGHT · payload sha256 0668f0adaa32…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Battery Storage Headroom N-0 -(MW)

History

Served series only

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 3.990014 MW

26 Sep 2026: 3.990014 MW
26 Sep 2026range 3.990014 to 3.990014 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current3.990014 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 14.690014 MW

26 Sep 2026: 14.690014 MW
26 Sep 2026range 14.690014 to 14.690014 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current14.690014 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 29.637915 MW

26 Sep 2026: 29.637915 MW
26 Sep 2026range 29.637915 to 29.637915 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current29.637915 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 10.093897 MW

26 Sep 2026: 10.093897 MW
26 Sep 2026range 10.093897 to 10.093897 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current10.093897 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 7.364785 MW

26 Sep 2026: 7.364785 MW
26 Sep 2026range 7.364785 to 7.364785 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current7.364785 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Bidirectional · Battery · Available

current 14.690014 MW

26 Sep 2026: 14.690014 MW
26 Sep 2026range 14.690014 to 14.690014 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current14.690014 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq6jnjdszf095gcavez8x18/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
THE HEIGHT 6.6 kV substation: grid capacity (SP Electricity North West) · GridCapacity API