Skip to content

Substation / 6.6 kV / primary

STRAWBERRY BANK

SP Electricity North West / United Kingdom

Latest published values

6 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Available20.128318 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)variant: inverter_based14 Aug 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Available3.355405 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)variant: synchronous_lv14 Aug 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Available2.448196 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)variant: synchronous_hv14 Aug 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available15.921316 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available11.784316 MWFirmNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026
BidirectionalBatteryAvailable15.921316 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026

SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

20.128318 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 20.128317851 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: inverter_based
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:STRAWBERRY BANK · payload sha256 bf9627e4ed25…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Generation Headroom N-0 -(MW) / Inverter Based

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

3.355405 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 3.355404866 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: synchronous_lv
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:STRAWBERRY BANK · payload sha256 bf9627e4ed25…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Generation Headroom N-0 -(MW) / Synchronous - LV

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

2.448196 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 2.448195576 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: synchronous_hv
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:STRAWBERRY BANK · payload sha256 bf9627e4ed25…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Generation Headroom N-0 -(MW) / Synchronous - HV

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

15.921316 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 15.921315718 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:STRAWBERRY BANK · payload sha256 bf9627e4ed25…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Demand Headroom (MW) / N-0

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

11.784316 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 11.784315718 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:STRAWBERRY BANK · payload sha256 bf9627e4ed25…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Demand Headroom (MW) / Firm

Bidirectional · Battery · Available

15.921316 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 15.921315718 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:STRAWBERRY BANK · payload sha256 bf9627e4ed25…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Battery Storage Headroom N-0 -(MW)

History

Served series only

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 11.784316 MW

26 Sep 2026: 11.784316 MW
26 Sep 2026range 11.784316 to 11.784316 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current11.784316 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 15.921316 MW

26 Sep 2026: 15.921316 MW
26 Sep 2026range 15.921316 to 15.921316 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current15.921316 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 20.128318 MW

26 Sep 2026: 20.128318 MW
26 Sep 2026range 20.128318 to 20.128318 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current20.128318 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 3.355405 MW

26 Sep 2026: 3.355405 MW
26 Sep 2026range 3.355405 to 3.355405 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current3.355405 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 2.448196 MW

26 Sep 2026: 2.448196 MW
26 Sep 2026range 2.448196 to 2.448196 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current2.448196 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Bidirectional · Battery · Available

current 15.921316 MW

26 Sep 2026: 15.921316 MW
26 Sep 2026range 15.921316 to 15.921316 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current15.921316 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq6jnjdszf095gc7bgtmj30/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
STRAWBERRY BANK 6.6 kV substation: grid capacity (SP Electricity North West) · GridCapacity API