Skip to content

Substation / 6.6 kV / primary

ST THOMAS RD

SP Electricity North West / United Kingdom

Latest published values

6 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Available21.660406 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)variant: inverter_based14 Aug 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Available12.796729 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)variant: synchronous_lv14 Aug 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Available9.336845 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)variant: synchronous_hv14 Aug 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available19.048116 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available14.411116 MWFirmNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026
BidirectionalBatteryAvailable19.048116 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026

SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

21.660406 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 21.660405644 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: inverter_based
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:ST THOMAS RD · payload sha256 f7ce3ff55809…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Generation Headroom N-0 -(MW) / Inverter Based

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

12.796729 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 12.796729158 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: synchronous_lv
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:ST THOMAS RD · payload sha256 f7ce3ff55809…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Generation Headroom N-0 -(MW) / Synchronous - LV

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

9.336845 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 9.336845169 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: synchronous_hv
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:ST THOMAS RD · payload sha256 f7ce3ff55809…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Generation Headroom N-0 -(MW) / Synchronous - HV

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

19.048116 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 19.048115666 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:ST THOMAS RD · payload sha256 f7ce3ff55809…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Demand Headroom (MW) / N-0

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

14.411116 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 14.411115666 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:ST THOMAS RD · payload sha256 f7ce3ff55809…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Demand Headroom (MW) / Firm

Bidirectional · Battery · Available

19.048116 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 19.048115666 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:ST THOMAS RD · payload sha256 f7ce3ff55809…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Battery Storage Headroom N-0 -(MW)

History

Served series only

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 14.411116 MW

26 Sep 2026: 14.411116 MW
26 Sep 2026range 14.411116 to 14.411116 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current14.411116 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 19.048116 MW

26 Sep 2026: 19.048116 MW
26 Sep 2026range 19.048116 to 19.048116 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current19.048116 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 21.660406 MW

26 Sep 2026: 21.660406 MW
26 Sep 2026range 21.660406 to 21.660406 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current21.660406 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 12.796729 MW

26 Sep 2026: 12.796729 MW
26 Sep 2026range 12.796729 to 12.796729 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current12.796729 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 9.336845 MW

26 Sep 2026: 9.336845 MW
26 Sep 2026range 9.336845 to 9.336845 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current9.336845 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Bidirectional · Battery · Available

current 19.048116 MW

26 Sep 2026: 19.048116 MW
26 Sep 2026range 19.048116 to 19.048116 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current19.048116 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq6jnjdszf095gc5czc9c24/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
ST THOMAS RD 6.6 kV substation: grid capacity (SP Electricity North West) · GridCapacity API