Skip to content

Substation / 11 kV / primary

SAMLESBURY ENTERPRISE ZONE

SP Electricity North West / United Kingdom

Latest published values

6 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Available27.501559 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)variant: inverter_based14 Aug 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Available18.067881 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)variant: synchronous_lv14 Aug 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Available12.985742 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)variant: synchronous_hv14 Aug 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available27.000675 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available20.208564 MWFirmNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026
BidirectionalBatteryAvailable27.000675 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026

SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

27.501559 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 27.501559062 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: inverter_based
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:SAMLESBURY ENTERPRISE ZONE · payload sha256 15b3306997e0…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Generation Headroom N-0 -(MW) / Inverter Based

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

18.067881 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 18.067881242 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: synchronous_lv
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:SAMLESBURY ENTERPRISE ZONE · payload sha256 15b3306997e0…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Generation Headroom N-0 -(MW) / Synchronous - LV

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

12.985742 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 12.985741998 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: synchronous_hv
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:SAMLESBURY ENTERPRISE ZONE · payload sha256 15b3306997e0…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Generation Headroom N-0 -(MW) / Synchronous - HV

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

27.000675 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 27.000675308 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:SAMLESBURY ENTERPRISE ZONE · payload sha256 15b3306997e0…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Demand Headroom (MW) / N-0

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

20.208564 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 20.208563643 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:SAMLESBURY ENTERPRISE ZONE · payload sha256 15b3306997e0…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Demand Headroom (MW) / Firm

Bidirectional · Battery · Available

27.000675 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 27.000675308 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:SAMLESBURY ENTERPRISE ZONE · payload sha256 15b3306997e0…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Battery Storage Headroom N-0 -(MW)

History

Served series only

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 20.208564 MW

26 Sep 2026: 20.208564 MW
26 Sep 2026range 20.208564 to 20.208564 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current20.208564 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 27.000675 MW

26 Sep 2026: 27.000675 MW
26 Sep 2026range 27.000675 to 27.000675 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current27.000675 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 27.501559 MW

26 Sep 2026: 27.501559 MW
26 Sep 2026range 27.501559 to 27.501559 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current27.501559 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 18.067881 MW

26 Sep 2026: 18.067881 MW
26 Sep 2026range 18.067881 to 18.067881 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current18.067881 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 12.985742 MW

26 Sep 2026: 12.985742 MW
26 Sep 2026range 12.985742 to 12.985742 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current12.985742 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Bidirectional · Battery · Available

current 27.000675 MW

26 Sep 2026: 27.000675 MW
26 Sep 2026range 27.000675 to 27.000675 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current27.000675 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq6jnjdszf095gbnwv2erbc/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
SAMLESBURY ENTERPRISE ZONE 11 kV substation: grid capacity (SP Electricity North West) · GridCapacity API