Skip to content

Substation / 33 kV / bsp

ROCHDALE CENTRAL

SP Electricity North West / United Kingdom

Latest published values

5 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Available83.139097 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)variant: inverter_based14 Aug 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Available22.15354 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)variant: synchronous14 Aug 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available58.515403 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available46.515403 MWFirmNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026
BidirectionalBatteryAvailable58.515403 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026

SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

83.139097 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 83.139097021 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: inverter_based
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord bsp:ROCHDALE CENTRAL · payload sha256 dbd99b0ac0e5…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Generation Headroom - N-0 -(MW) / Inverter Based

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

22.15354 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 22.153539823 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: synchronous
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord bsp:ROCHDALE CENTRAL · payload sha256 dbd99b0ac0e5…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Generation Headroom - N-0 -(MW) / Synchronous

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

58.515403 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 58.515403114 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord bsp:ROCHDALE CENTRAL · payload sha256 dbd99b0ac0e5…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Demand Headroom (MW) / Non Firm

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

46.515403 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 46.515403114 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord bsp:ROCHDALE CENTRAL · payload sha256 dbd99b0ac0e5…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Demand Headroom (MW) / Firm

Bidirectional · Battery · Available

58.515403 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 58.515403114 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord bsp:ROCHDALE CENTRAL · payload sha256 dbd99b0ac0e5…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Battery Storage Headroom N-0 -(MW)

History

Served series only

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 46.515403 MW

26 Sep 2026: 46.515403 MW
26 Sep 2026range 46.515403 to 46.515403 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current46.515403 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 58.515403 MW

26 Sep 2026: 58.515403 MW
26 Sep 2026range 58.515403 to 58.515403 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current58.515403 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 83.139097 MW

26 Sep 2026: 83.139097 MW
26 Sep 2026range 83.139097 to 83.139097 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current83.139097 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 22.15354 MW

26 Sep 2026: 22.15354 MW
26 Sep 2026range 22.15354 to 22.15354 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current22.15354 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Bidirectional · Battery · Available

current 58.515403 MW

26 Sep 2026: 58.515403 MW
26 Sep 2026range 58.515403 to 58.515403 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current58.515403 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq6jnj9v4fbz7j50ek46xbg/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
ROCHDALE CENTRAL 33 kV substation: grid capacity (SP Electricity North West) · GridCapacity API