Skip to content

Substation / 33 kV / bsp

PADIHAM

SP Electricity North West / United Kingdom

Latest published values

5 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Available140.352964 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)variant: inverter_based14 Aug 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Available30.750442 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)variant: synchronous14 Aug 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available54.88573 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available23.38573 MWFirmNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026
BidirectionalBatteryAvailable54.88573 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026

SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

140.352964 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 140.352963649 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: inverter_based
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord bsp:PADIHAM · payload sha256 a6a93b7d0148…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Generation Headroom - N-0 -(MW) / Inverter Based

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

30.750442 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 30.750442478 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: synchronous
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord bsp:PADIHAM · payload sha256 a6a93b7d0148…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Generation Headroom - N-0 -(MW) / Synchronous

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

54.88573 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 54.885730168 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord bsp:PADIHAM · payload sha256 a6a93b7d0148…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Demand Headroom (MW) / Non Firm

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

23.38573 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 23.385730168 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord bsp:PADIHAM · payload sha256 a6a93b7d0148…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Demand Headroom (MW) / Firm

Bidirectional · Battery · Available

54.88573 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 54.885730168 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord bsp:PADIHAM · payload sha256 a6a93b7d0148…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Battery Storage Headroom N-0 -(MW)

History

Served series only

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 23.38573 MW

26 Sep 2026: 23.38573 MW
26 Sep 2026range 23.38573 to 23.38573 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current23.38573 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 54.88573 MW

26 Sep 2026: 54.88573 MW
26 Sep 2026range 54.88573 to 54.88573 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current54.88573 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 140.352964 MW

26 Sep 2026: 140.352964 MW
26 Sep 2026range 140.352964 to 140.352964 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current140.352964 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 30.750442 MW

26 Sep 2026: 30.750442 MW
26 Sep 2026range 30.750442 to 30.750442 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current30.750442 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Bidirectional · Battery · Available

current 54.88573 MW

26 Sep 2026: 54.88573 MW
26 Sep 2026range 54.88573 to 54.88573 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current54.88573 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq6jnj9v4fbz7j4wm6fvqng/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
PADIHAM 33 kV substation: grid capacity (SP Electricity North West) · GridCapacity API