Skip to content

Substation / 33 kV / bsp

NELSON

SP Electricity North West / United Kingdom

Latest published values

5 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Available0 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)variant: inverter_based14 Aug 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Available0 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)variant: synchronous14 Aug 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available31.335668 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available9.922868 MWFirmNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026
BidirectionalBatteryAvailable0 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026

SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

0 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: inverter_based
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord bsp:NELSON · payload sha256 b7e78aecf67d…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Generation Headroom - N-0 -(MW) / Inverter Based

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

0 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: synchronous
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord bsp:NELSON · payload sha256 b7e78aecf67d…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Generation Headroom - N-0 -(MW) / Synchronous

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

31.335668 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 31.335667617 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord bsp:NELSON · payload sha256 b7e78aecf67d…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Demand Headroom (MW) / Non Firm

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

9.922868 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 9.922867617 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord bsp:NELSON · payload sha256 b7e78aecf67d…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Demand Headroom (MW) / Firm

Bidirectional · Battery · Available

0 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord bsp:NELSON · payload sha256 b7e78aecf67d…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Battery Storage Headroom N-0 -(MW)

History

Served series only

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 9.922868 MW

26 Sep 2026: 9.922868 MW
26 Sep 2026range 9.922868 to 9.922868 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current9.922868 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 31.335668 MW

26 Sep 2026: 31.335668 MW
26 Sep 2026range 31.335668 to 31.335668 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current31.335668 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 0 MW

26 Sep 2026: 0 MW
26 Sep 2026range 0 to 0 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current0 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 0 MW

26 Sep 2026: 0 MW
26 Sep 2026range 0 to 0 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current0 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Bidirectional · Battery · Available

current 0 MW

26 Sep 2026: 0 MW
26 Sep 2026range 0 to 0 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current0 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq6jnj9v4fbz7j4vak5jjbg/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
NELSON 33 kV substation: grid capacity (SP Electricity North West) · GridCapacity API