Skip to content

Substation / 6.6 kV / primary

MOSS SIDE (Longsight)

SP Electricity North West / United Kingdom

Latest published values

6 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Available33.594819 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)variant: inverter_based14 Aug 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Available10.124372 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)variant: synchronous_lv14 Aug 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Available7.38702 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)variant: synchronous_hv14 Aug 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available2.04513 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available0 MWFirmNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026
BidirectionalBatteryAvailable2.04513 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026

SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

33.594819 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 33.594819121 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: inverter_based
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:MOSS SIDE (Longsight) · payload sha256 305a199c52a3…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Generation Headroom N-0 -(MW) / Inverter Based

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

10.124372 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 10.124371759 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: synchronous_lv
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:MOSS SIDE (Longsight) · payload sha256 305a199c52a3…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Generation Headroom N-0 -(MW) / Synchronous - LV

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

7.38702 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 7.38701979 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: synchronous_hv
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:MOSS SIDE (Longsight) · payload sha256 305a199c52a3…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Generation Headroom N-0 -(MW) / Synchronous - HV

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

2.04513 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 2.045130212 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:MOSS SIDE (Longsight) · payload sha256 305a199c52a3…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Demand Headroom (MW) / N-0

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

0 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:MOSS SIDE (Longsight) · payload sha256 305a199c52a3…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Demand Headroom (MW) / Firm

Bidirectional · Battery · Available

2.04513 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 2.045130212 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:MOSS SIDE (Longsight) · payload sha256 305a199c52a3…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Battery Storage Headroom N-0 -(MW)

History

Served series only

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 0 MW

26 Sep 2026: 0 MW
26 Sep 2026range 0 to 0 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current0 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 2.04513 MW

26 Sep 2026: 2.04513 MW
26 Sep 2026range 2.04513 to 2.04513 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current2.04513 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 33.594819 MW

26 Sep 2026: 33.594819 MW
26 Sep 2026range 33.594819 to 33.594819 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current33.594819 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 10.124372 MW

26 Sep 2026: 10.124372 MW
26 Sep 2026range 10.124372 to 10.124372 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current10.124372 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 7.38702 MW

26 Sep 2026: 7.38702 MW
26 Sep 2026range 7.38702 to 7.38702 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current7.38702 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Bidirectional · Battery · Available

current 2.04513 MW

26 Sep 2026: 2.04513 MW
26 Sep 2026range 2.04513 to 2.04513 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current2.04513 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq6jnjdszf095gatzqyctwm/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
MOSS SIDE (Longsight) 6.6 kV substation: grid capacity (SP Electricity North West) · GridCapacity API