Skip to content
GridCapacityAPI.com

Substation · 33 kV · primary

MINFFORDD T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T2

SP Energy Networks · United Kingdom

Latest published values

22 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Available2.5105 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)12 Jun 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Available2.5105 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)variant: reverse_power_flow12 Jun 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Contracted0 MVAUnknownpast_connection_activityvariant: connection_offers_accepted12 Jun 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Contracted0Unknownpast_connection_activityvariant: connection_offers_accepted_count12 Jun 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Requested0 MVAUnknownpast_connection_activityvariant: budget_estimates_provided12 Jun 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Requested0Unknownpast_connection_activityvariant: budget_estimates_provided_count12 Jun 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Requested0 MVAUnknownpast_connection_activityvariant: connection_offers_made12 Jun 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Requested0Unknownpast_connection_activityvariant: connection_offers_made_count12 Jun 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Total1.5 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)12 Jun 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Total1.5 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)variant: reverse_power_flow12 Jun 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Unknown0 MVAUnknownpast_connection_activityvariant: past_connection_activity_total12 Jun 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Unknown0Unknownpast_connection_activityvariant: past_connection_activity_total_count12 Jun 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available15.538 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)12 Jun 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Contracted0.42 MVAUnknownpast_connection_activityvariant: connection_offers_accepted12 Jun 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Contracted2Unknownpast_connection_activityvariant: connection_offers_accepted_count12 Jun 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Requested0.864 MVAUnknownpast_connection_activityvariant: budget_estimates_provided12 Jun 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Requested1Unknownpast_connection_activityvariant: budget_estimates_provided_count12 Jun 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Requested3.674 MVAUnknownpast_connection_activityvariant: connection_offers_made12 Jun 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Requested4Unknownpast_connection_activityvariant: connection_offers_made_count12 Jun 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Total20 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)12 Jun 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Unknown0.42 MVAUnknownpast_connection_activityvariant: past_connection_activity_total12 Jun 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Unknown2Unknownpast_connection_activityvariant: past_connection_activity_total_count12 Jun 2026

SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

2.5105 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 2.5105 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026SPEN Capacity Heatmaps Information Modelbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/MINFFORDD T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T2 · payload sha256 e0cfdb055a41…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: limiting factor
thermal
Operator note: rag
Green
Operator note: rag colour
green
Operator note: source field
generationAvailableCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

2.5105 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 2.5105 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: reverse_power_flow
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026SPEN Capacity Heatmaps Information Modelbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/MINFFORDD T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T2 · payload sha256 e0cfdb055a41…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
reversePowerFlowAvailableCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Contracted

0 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: connection_offers_accepted
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026SPEN connection activity (LTDS Table 6), SPMbasis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/MINFFORDD T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T2/PastConnectionActivity/11kV · payload sha256 f8c64172184c…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: 132kV Group
CONNAHS QUAY ST ASAPH PENTIR 132KV
Operator note: 33kV Group
BANGOR GT2 / CAERNARFON GT2
Operator note: HV Group or Substation
MINFFORDD T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T2
Operator note: connection voltage kv
11
Operator note: source field
generationConnectionOfferAcceptedCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Contracted

0

Published in count; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0 count under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: connection_offers_accepted_count
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026SPEN connection activity (LTDS Table 6), SPMbasis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/MINFFORDD T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T2/PastConnectionActivity/11kV · payload sha256 f8c64172184c…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: 132kV Group
CONNAHS QUAY ST ASAPH PENTIR 132KV
Operator note: 33kV Group
BANGOR GT2 / CAERNARFON GT2
Operator note: HV Group or Substation
MINFFORDD T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T2
Operator note: connection voltage kv
11
Operator note: source field
generationConnectionOfferAcceptedCount

Injection · Generation (any) · Requested

0 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: budget_estimates_provided
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026SPEN connection activity (LTDS Table 6), SPMbasis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/MINFFORDD T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T2/PastConnectionActivity/11kV · payload sha256 f8c64172184c…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: 132kV Group
CONNAHS QUAY ST ASAPH PENTIR 132KV
Operator note: 33kV Group
BANGOR GT2 / CAERNARFON GT2
Operator note: HV Group or Substation
MINFFORDD T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T2
Operator note: connection voltage kv
11
Operator note: source field
generationBudgetEstimatesProvidedCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Requested

0

Published in count; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0 count under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: budget_estimates_provided_count
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026SPEN connection activity (LTDS Table 6), SPMbasis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/MINFFORDD T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T2/PastConnectionActivity/11kV · payload sha256 f8c64172184c…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: 132kV Group
CONNAHS QUAY ST ASAPH PENTIR 132KV
Operator note: 33kV Group
BANGOR GT2 / CAERNARFON GT2
Operator note: HV Group or Substation
MINFFORDD T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T2
Operator note: connection voltage kv
11
Operator note: source field
generationBudgetEstimatesProvidedCount

Injection · Generation (any) · Requested

0 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: connection_offers_made
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026SPEN connection activity (LTDS Table 6), SPMbasis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/MINFFORDD T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T2/PastConnectionActivity/11kV · payload sha256 f8c64172184c…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: 132kV Group
CONNAHS QUAY ST ASAPH PENTIR 132KV
Operator note: 33kV Group
BANGOR GT2 / CAERNARFON GT2
Operator note: HV Group or Substation
MINFFORDD T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T2
Operator note: connection voltage kv
11
Operator note: source field
generationConnectionOfferMadeCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Requested

0

Published in count; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0 count under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: connection_offers_made_count
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026SPEN connection activity (LTDS Table 6), SPMbasis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/MINFFORDD T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T2/PastConnectionActivity/11kV · payload sha256 f8c64172184c…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: 132kV Group
CONNAHS QUAY ST ASAPH PENTIR 132KV
Operator note: 33kV Group
BANGOR GT2 / CAERNARFON GT2
Operator note: HV Group or Substation
MINFFORDD T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T2
Operator note: connection voltage kv
11
Operator note: source field
generationConnectionOfferMadeCount

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

1.5 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 1.5 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026SPEN Capacity Heatmaps Information Modelbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/MINFFORDD T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T2 · payload sha256 e0cfdb055a41…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
generationFirmCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

1.5 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 1.5 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: reverse_power_flow
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026SPEN Capacity Heatmaps Information Modelbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/MINFFORDD T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T2 · payload sha256 e0cfdb055a41…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
reversePowerFlowTotalCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Unknown

0 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: past_connection_activity_total
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026SPEN connection activity (LTDS Table 6), SPMbasis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/MINFFORDD T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T2 · payload sha256 e0cfdb055a41…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Past Connection Activity Total Generation Capacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Unknown

0

Published in count; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0 count under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: past_connection_activity_total_count
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026SPEN connection activity (LTDS Table 6), SPMbasis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/MINFFORDD T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T2 · payload sha256 e0cfdb055a41…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Past Connection Activity Total Generation Volume

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

15.538 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 15.538 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026SPEN Capacity Heatmaps Information Modelbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/MINFFORDD T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T2 · payload sha256 e0cfdb055a41…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: limiting factor
thermal
Operator note: rag
Green
Operator note: rag colour
green
Operator note: source field
demandAvailableCapacity

Offtake · Load (any) · Contracted

0.42 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0.42 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: connection_offers_accepted
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026SPEN connection activity (LTDS Table 6), SPMbasis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/MINFFORDD T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T2/PastConnectionActivity/11kV · payload sha256 f8c64172184c…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: 132kV Group
CONNAHS QUAY ST ASAPH PENTIR 132KV
Operator note: 33kV Group
BANGOR GT2 / CAERNARFON GT2
Operator note: HV Group or Substation
MINFFORDD T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T2
Operator note: connection voltage kv
11
Operator note: source field
loadConnectionOffersAcceptedCapacity

Offtake · Load (any) · Contracted

2

Published in count; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 2 count under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: connection_offers_accepted_count
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026SPEN connection activity (LTDS Table 6), SPMbasis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/MINFFORDD T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T2/PastConnectionActivity/11kV · payload sha256 f8c64172184c…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: 132kV Group
CONNAHS QUAY ST ASAPH PENTIR 132KV
Operator note: 33kV Group
BANGOR GT2 / CAERNARFON GT2
Operator note: HV Group or Substation
MINFFORDD T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T2
Operator note: connection voltage kv
11
Operator note: source field
loadConnectionOffersAcceptedCount

Offtake · Load (any) · Requested

0.864 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0.864 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: budget_estimates_provided
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026SPEN connection activity (LTDS Table 6), SPMbasis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/MINFFORDD T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T2/PastConnectionActivity/11kV · payload sha256 f8c64172184c…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: 132kV Group
CONNAHS QUAY ST ASAPH PENTIR 132KV
Operator note: 33kV Group
BANGOR GT2 / CAERNARFON GT2
Operator note: HV Group or Substation
MINFFORDD T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T2
Operator note: connection voltage kv
11
Operator note: source field
loadBudgetEstimatesProvidedCapacity

Offtake · Load (any) · Requested

1

Published in count; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 1 count under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: budget_estimates_provided_count
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026SPEN connection activity (LTDS Table 6), SPMbasis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/MINFFORDD T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T2/PastConnectionActivity/11kV · payload sha256 f8c64172184c…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: 132kV Group
CONNAHS QUAY ST ASAPH PENTIR 132KV
Operator note: 33kV Group
BANGOR GT2 / CAERNARFON GT2
Operator note: HV Group or Substation
MINFFORDD T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T2
Operator note: connection voltage kv
11
Operator note: source field
loadBudgetEstimatesProvidedCount

Offtake · Load (any) · Requested

3.674 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 3.674 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: connection_offers_made
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026SPEN connection activity (LTDS Table 6), SPMbasis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/MINFFORDD T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T2/PastConnectionActivity/11kV · payload sha256 f8c64172184c…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: 132kV Group
CONNAHS QUAY ST ASAPH PENTIR 132KV
Operator note: 33kV Group
BANGOR GT2 / CAERNARFON GT2
Operator note: HV Group or Substation
MINFFORDD T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T2
Operator note: connection voltage kv
11
Operator note: source field
loadConnectionOffersMadeCapacity

Offtake · Load (any) · Requested

4

Published in count; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 4 count under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: connection_offers_made_count
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026SPEN connection activity (LTDS Table 6), SPMbasis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/MINFFORDD T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T2/PastConnectionActivity/11kV · payload sha256 f8c64172184c…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: 132kV Group
CONNAHS QUAY ST ASAPH PENTIR 132KV
Operator note: 33kV Group
BANGOR GT2 / CAERNARFON GT2
Operator note: HV Group or Substation
MINFFORDD T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T2
Operator note: connection voltage kv
11
Operator note: source field
loadConnectionOffersMadeCount

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

20 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 20 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026SPEN Capacity Heatmaps Information Modelbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/MINFFORDD T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T2 · payload sha256 e0cfdb055a41…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
demandFirmCapacity

Offtake · Load (any) · Unknown

0.42 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0.42 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: past_connection_activity_total
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026SPEN connection activity (LTDS Table 6), SPMbasis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/MINFFORDD T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T2 · payload sha256 e0cfdb055a41…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Past Connection Activity Total Demand Capacity

Offtake · Load (any) · Unknown

2

Published in count; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 2 count under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: past_connection_activity_total_count
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026SPEN connection activity (LTDS Table 6), SPMbasis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/MINFFORDD T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T2 · payload sha256 e0cfdb055a41…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Past Connection Activity Total Demand Volume

History

Served series only

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 15.538 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 15.538 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 15.538–15.538 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current15.538 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 2.5105 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 2.5105 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 2.5105–2.5105 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current2.5105 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 2.5105 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 2.5105 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 2.5105–2.5105 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current2.5105 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

current 20 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 20 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 20–20 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current20 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

current 1.5 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 1.5 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 1.5–1.5 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current1.5 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

current 1.5 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 1.5 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 1.5–1.5 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current1.5 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Unknown · past_connection_activity

current 0.42 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 0.42 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 0.42–0.42 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current0.42 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Unknown · past_connection_activity

current 0 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 0 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 0–0 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current0 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Unknown · past_connection_activity

current 2

26 Sep 2026: 2
26 Sep 2026range 2–226 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current2

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Unknown · past_connection_activity

current 0

26 Sep 2026: 0
26 Sep 2026range 0–026 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current0

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Requested · past_connection_activity

current 0.864 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 0.864 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 0.864–0.864 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current0.864 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Requested · past_connection_activity

current 1

26 Sep 2026: 1
26 Sep 2026range 1–126 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current1

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

The first 12 of 22 served series with a history. The history route returns every one of them.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq6xnj1txs739fycp5nz620/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
MINFFORDD T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T1 / PARC BRYN CEGIN T2 33 kV substation: grid capacity (SP Energy Networks) · GridCapacity API