Skip to content
GridCapacityAPI.com

Substation · 33 kV · primary

LARKFIELD

SP Energy Networks · United Kingdom

Latest published values

2 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Available—UnknownNow (snapshot)9 Jun 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Available—UnknownNow (snapshot)variant: reverse_power_flow9 Jun 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Total—FirmNow (snapshot)9 Jun 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Total—UnknownNow (snapshot)variant: reverse_power_flow9 Jun 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available12.448229 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)9 Jun 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Total23 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)9 Jun 2026

SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPD, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spd/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-09)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

—

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports no value (published as unknown) under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spd_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spd_2026SPEN Capacity Heatmaps Information Modelbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
9 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spdrecord SPD/LARKFIELD · payload sha256 9e3b027abeae…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPD, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spd/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-09)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: limiting factor
unknown
Operator note: rag
unknown
Operator note: rag colour
unknown
Operator note: source field
generationAvailableCapacity
Operator note: source value
unknown

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

—

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports no value (published as unknown) under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spd_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: reverse_power_flow
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spd_2026SPEN Capacity Heatmaps Information Modelbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
9 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spdrecord SPD/LARKFIELD · payload sha256 9e3b027abeae…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPD, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spd/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-09)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
reversePowerFlowAvailableCapacity
Operator note: source value
unknown

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

—

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports no value (published as unknown) under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spd_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spd_2026SPEN Capacity Heatmaps Information Modelbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
9 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spdrecord SPD/LARKFIELD · payload sha256 9e3b027abeae…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPD, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spd/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-09)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
generationFirmCapacity
Operator note: source value
unknown

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

—

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports no value (published as unknown) under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spd_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: reverse_power_flow
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spd_2026SPEN Capacity Heatmaps Information Modelbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
9 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spdrecord SPD/LARKFIELD · payload sha256 9e3b027abeae…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPD, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spd/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-09)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
reversePowerFlowTotalCapacity
Operator note: source value
unknown

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

12.448229 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 12.44822919 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spd_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spd_2026SPEN Capacity Heatmaps Information Modelbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
9 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spdrecord SPD/LARKFIELD · payload sha256 9e3b027abeae…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPD, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spd/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-09)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: limiting factor
thermal
Operator note: rag
Green
Operator note: rag colour
green
Operator note: source field
demandAvailableCapacity

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

23 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 23 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spd_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spd_2026SPEN Capacity Heatmaps Information Modelbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
9 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spdrecord SPD/LARKFIELD · payload sha256 9e3b027abeae…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPD, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spd/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-09)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
demandFirmCapacity

History

Served series only

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 12.448229 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 12.448229 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 12.448229–12.448229 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current12.448229 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

current 23 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 23 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 23–23 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current23 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq6weyxs6q8wc2r3mgyyqpm/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
LARKFIELD 33 kV substation: grid capacity (SP Energy Networks) · GridCapacity API