Skip to content
GridCapacityAPI.com

Substation · 33 kV · primary

KIRKBY CENTRAL T1 / NORTHWOOD T1 / TOWER HILL (BANK LA) T1 / WESTVALE T1

SP Energy Networks · United Kingdom

Latest published values

6 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Available6.576594 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)12 Jun 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Available6.576594 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)variant: reverse_power_flow12 Jun 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Total2 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)12 Jun 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Total2 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)variant: reverse_power_flow12 Jun 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available9.693624 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)12 Jun 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Total30 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)12 Jun 2026

SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

6.576594 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 6.576593878 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026SPEN Capacity Heatmaps Information Modelbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/KIRKBY CENTRAL T1 / NORTHWOOD T1 / TOWER HILL (BANK LA) T1 / WESTVALE T1 · payload sha256 60d96850b973…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: limiting factor
thermal
Operator note: rag
Green
Operator note: rag colour
green
Operator note: source field
generationAvailableCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

6.576594 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 6.576593878 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: reverse_power_flow
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026SPEN Capacity Heatmaps Information Modelbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/KIRKBY CENTRAL T1 / NORTHWOOD T1 / TOWER HILL (BANK LA) T1 / WESTVALE T1 · payload sha256 60d96850b973…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
reversePowerFlowAvailableCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

2 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 2 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026SPEN Capacity Heatmaps Information Modelbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/KIRKBY CENTRAL T1 / NORTHWOOD T1 / TOWER HILL (BANK LA) T1 / WESTVALE T1 · payload sha256 60d96850b973…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
generationFirmCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

2 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 2 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: reverse_power_flow
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026SPEN Capacity Heatmaps Information Modelbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/KIRKBY CENTRAL T1 / NORTHWOOD T1 / TOWER HILL (BANK LA) T1 / WESTVALE T1 · payload sha256 60d96850b973…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
reversePowerFlowTotalCapacity

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

9.693624 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 9.693624486 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026SPEN Capacity Heatmaps Information Modelbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/KIRKBY CENTRAL T1 / NORTHWOOD T1 / TOWER HILL (BANK LA) T1 / WESTVALE T1 · payload sha256 60d96850b973…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: limiting factor
thermal
Operator note: rag
Green
Operator note: rag colour
green
Operator note: source field
demandAvailableCapacity

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

30 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 30 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026SPEN Capacity Heatmaps Information Modelbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/KIRKBY CENTRAL T1 / NORTHWOOD T1 / TOWER HILL (BANK LA) T1 / WESTVALE T1 · payload sha256 60d96850b973…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
demandFirmCapacity

History

Served series only

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 9.693624 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 9.693624 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 9.693624–9.693624 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current9.693624 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 6.576594 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 6.576594 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 6.576594–6.576594 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current6.576594 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 6.576594 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 6.576594 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 6.576594–6.576594 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current6.576594 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

current 30 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 30 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 30–30 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current30 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

current 2 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 2 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 2–2 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current2 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

current 2 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 2 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 2–2 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current2 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq6xnj1txs739ftahxcxd78/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
KIRKBY CENTRAL T1 / NORTHWOOD T1 / TOWER HILL (BANK LA) T1 / WESTVALE T1 33 kV substation: grid capacity (SP Energy Networks) · GridCapacity API