Skip to content

Substation / 6.6 kV / primary

HYNDBURN RD

SP Electricity North West / United Kingdom

Latest published values

6 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Available29.344333 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)variant: inverter_based14 Aug 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Available13.569525 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)variant: synchronous_lv14 Aug 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Available9.900698 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)variant: synchronous_hv14 Aug 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available17.183862 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available4.883862 MWFirmNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026
BidirectionalBatteryAvailable17.183862 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026

SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

29.344333 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 29.344332978 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: inverter_based
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:HYNDBURN RD · payload sha256 fa80d65471c2…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Generation Headroom N-0 -(MW) / Inverter Based

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

13.569525 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 13.569525329 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: synchronous_lv
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:HYNDBURN RD · payload sha256 fa80d65471c2…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Generation Headroom N-0 -(MW) / Synchronous - LV

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

9.900698 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 9.900698487 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: synchronous_hv
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:HYNDBURN RD · payload sha256 fa80d65471c2…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Generation Headroom N-0 -(MW) / Synchronous - HV

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

17.183862 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 17.183862034 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:HYNDBURN RD · payload sha256 fa80d65471c2…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Demand Headroom (MW) / N-0

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

4.883862 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 4.883862034 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:HYNDBURN RD · payload sha256 fa80d65471c2…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Demand Headroom (MW) / Firm

Bidirectional · Battery · Available

17.183862 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 17.183862034 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:HYNDBURN RD · payload sha256 fa80d65471c2…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Battery Storage Headroom N-0 -(MW)

History

Served series only

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 4.883862 MW

26 Sep 2026: 4.883862 MW
26 Sep 2026range 4.883862 to 4.883862 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current4.883862 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 17.183862 MW

26 Sep 2026: 17.183862 MW
26 Sep 2026range 17.183862 to 17.183862 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current17.183862 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 29.344333 MW

26 Sep 2026: 29.344333 MW
26 Sep 2026range 29.344333 to 29.344333 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current29.344333 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 13.569525 MW

26 Sep 2026: 13.569525 MW
26 Sep 2026range 13.569525 to 13.569525 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current13.569525 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 9.900698 MW

26 Sep 2026: 9.900698 MW
26 Sep 2026range 9.900698 to 9.900698 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current9.900698 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Bidirectional · Battery · Available

current 17.183862 MW

26 Sep 2026: 17.183862 MW
26 Sep 2026range 17.183862 to 17.183862 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current17.183862 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq6jnj9v4fbz7j7ztzt2zww/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
HYNDBURN RD 6.6 kV substation: grid capacity (SP Electricity North West) · GridCapacity API