Skip to content
GridCapacityAPI.com

Substation · 132 kV · bsp

ELWORTH GT1 / ELWORTH GT2 / KNUTSFORD GT1 / KNUTSFORD GT2

SP Energy Networks · United Kingdom

Latest published values

10 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Available0.88755 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)12 Jun 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Available0.88755 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)variant: reverse_power_flow12 Jun 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Total91 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)12 Jun 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Total91 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)variant: reverse_power_flow12 Jun 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Unknown20 MVAUnknownpast_connection_activityvariant: past_connection_activity_total12 Jun 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Unknown1Unknownpast_connection_activityvariant: past_connection_activity_total_count12 Jun 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available26.603 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)12 Jun 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Total85.4 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)12 Jun 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Unknown6.43 MVAUnknownpast_connection_activityvariant: past_connection_activity_total12 Jun 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Unknown13Unknownpast_connection_activityvariant: past_connection_activity_total_count12 Jun 2026

SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

0.88755 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0.88755 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026SPEN Capacity Heatmaps Information Modelbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/ELWORTH GT1 / ELWORTH GT2 / KNUTSFORD GT1 / KNUTSFORD GT2 · payload sha256 8f499559d70b…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: limiting factor
thermal
Operator note: rag
Red
Operator note: rag colour
red
Operator note: source field
generationAvailableCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

0.88755 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0.88755 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: reverse_power_flow
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026SPEN Capacity Heatmaps Information Modelbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/ELWORTH GT1 / ELWORTH GT2 / KNUTSFORD GT1 / KNUTSFORD GT2 · payload sha256 8f499559d70b…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
reversePowerFlowAvailableCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

91 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 91 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026SPEN Capacity Heatmaps Information Modelbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/ELWORTH GT1 / ELWORTH GT2 / KNUTSFORD GT1 / KNUTSFORD GT2 · payload sha256 8f499559d70b…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
generationFirmCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

91 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 91 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: reverse_power_flow
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026SPEN Capacity Heatmaps Information Modelbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/ELWORTH GT1 / ELWORTH GT2 / KNUTSFORD GT1 / KNUTSFORD GT2 · payload sha256 8f499559d70b…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
reversePowerFlowTotalCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Unknown

20 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 20 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: past_connection_activity_total
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026SPEN connection activity (LTDS Table 6), SPMbasis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/ELWORTH GT1 / ELWORTH GT2 / KNUTSFORD GT1 / KNUTSFORD GT2 · payload sha256 8f499559d70b…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Past Connection Activity Total Generation Capacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Unknown

1

Published in count; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 1 count under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: past_connection_activity_total_count
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026SPEN connection activity (LTDS Table 6), SPMbasis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/ELWORTH GT1 / ELWORTH GT2 / KNUTSFORD GT1 / KNUTSFORD GT2 · payload sha256 8f499559d70b…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Past Connection Activity Total Generation Volume

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

26.603 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 26.603 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026SPEN Capacity Heatmaps Information Modelbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/ELWORTH GT1 / ELWORTH GT2 / KNUTSFORD GT1 / KNUTSFORD GT2 · payload sha256 8f499559d70b…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: limiting factor
thermal
Operator note: rag
Green
Operator note: rag colour
green
Operator note: source field
demandAvailableCapacity

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

85.4 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 85.4 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026SPEN Capacity Heatmaps Information Modelbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/ELWORTH GT1 / ELWORTH GT2 / KNUTSFORD GT1 / KNUTSFORD GT2 · payload sha256 8f499559d70b…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
demandFirmCapacity

Offtake · Load (any) · Unknown

6.43 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 6.43 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: past_connection_activity_total
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026SPEN connection activity (LTDS Table 6), SPMbasis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/ELWORTH GT1 / ELWORTH GT2 / KNUTSFORD GT1 / KNUTSFORD GT2 · payload sha256 8f499559d70b…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Past Connection Activity Total Demand Capacity

Offtake · Load (any) · Unknown

13

Published in count; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 13 count under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: past_connection_activity_total_count
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026SPEN connection activity (LTDS Table 6), SPMbasis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/ELWORTH GT1 / ELWORTH GT2 / KNUTSFORD GT1 / KNUTSFORD GT2 · payload sha256 8f499559d70b…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Past Connection Activity Total Demand Volume

History

Served series only

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 26.603 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 26.603 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 26.603–26.603 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current26.603 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 0.88755 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 0.88755 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 0.88755–0.88755 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current0.88755 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 0.88755 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 0.88755 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 0.88755–0.88755 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current0.88755 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

current 85.4 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 85.4 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 85.4–85.4 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current85.4 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

current 91 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 91 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 91–91 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current91 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

current 91 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 91 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 91–91 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current91 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Unknown · past_connection_activity

current 6.43 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 6.43 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 6.43–6.43 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current6.43 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Unknown · past_connection_activity

current 20 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 20 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 20–20 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current20 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Unknown · past_connection_activity

current 13

26 Sep 2026: 13
26 Sep 2026range 13–1326 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current13

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Unknown · past_connection_activity

current 1

26 Sep 2026: 1
26 Sep 2026range 1–126 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current1

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq6xnj1txs739ftpsqx1e6m/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
ELWORTH GT1 / ELWORTH GT2 / KNUTSFORD GT1 / KNUTSFORD GT2 132 kV substation: grid capacity (SP Energy Networks) · GridCapacity API