Skip to content
GridCapacityAPI.com

Substation · 400 kV · gsp

East Claydon GSP

SSEN Distribution · United Kingdom

Latest published values

20 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Connected55.05 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)31 May 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Contracted340.9 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)31 May 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Contracted1.05 MVAUnknownpast_connection_activityvariant: connection_offers_accepted31 May 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Contracted2Unknownpast_connection_activityvariant: connection_offers_accepted_count31 May 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Requested0 MVAUnknownpast_connection_activityvariant: budget_estimates_provided31 May 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Requested0Unknownpast_connection_activityvariant: budget_estimates_provided_count31 May 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Requested37.88 MVAUnknownpast_connection_activityvariant: connection_offers_made31 May 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Requested5Unknownpast_connection_activityvariant: connection_offers_made_count31 May 2026
InjectionOther storageConnected0 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)31 May 2026
InjectionOther storageContracted0 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)31 May 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Connected62.27 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)31 May 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Contracted184.69 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)31 May 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Contracted132.13 MVAUnknownpast_connection_activityvariant: connection_offers_accepted31 May 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Contracted11Unknownpast_connection_activityvariant: connection_offers_accepted_count31 May 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Requested0 MVAUnknownpast_connection_activityvariant: budget_estimates_provided31 May 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Requested0Unknownpast_connection_activityvariant: budget_estimates_provided_count31 May 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Requested203.8 MVAUnknownpast_connection_activityvariant: connection_offers_made31 May 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Requested19Unknownpast_connection_activityvariant: connection_offers_made_count31 May 2026
OfftakeOther storageConnected0 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)31 May 2026
OfftakeOther storageContracted0 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)31 May 2026

SSEN Distribution; SEPD and SHEPD Long Term Development Statement Capacity Heatmap; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/sepd_long_term_development_statement, https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/shepd_long_term_development_statement; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-05-31)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Connected

55.05 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 55.05 MVA under methodology gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_2026SSEN LTDS Capacity Heatmapbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
31 May 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmaprecord _a8e380b3-6d1d-42f5-8949-fbe0d9fe13c1_Generation · payload sha256 82cef48ca601…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; SEPD and SHEPD Long Term Development Statement Capacity Heatmap; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/sepd_long_term_development_statement, https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/shepd_long_term_development_statement; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-05-31)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: aggregate
true
Operator note: child class
Generators
Operator note: child name
East Claydon GSP - Generation
Operator note: source field
Generators.generationConnectedCapacity
Operator note: voltage kv
132

Injection · Generation (any) · Contracted

340.9 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 340.9 MVA under methodology gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_2026SSEN LTDS Capacity Heatmapbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
31 May 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmaprecord _a8e380b3-6d1d-42f5-8949-fbe0d9fe13c1_Generation · payload sha256 82cef48ca601…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; SEPD and SHEPD Long Term Development Statement Capacity Heatmap; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/sepd_long_term_development_statement, https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/shepd_long_term_development_statement; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-05-31)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: aggregate
true
Operator note: child class
Generators
Operator note: child name
East Claydon GSP - Generation
Operator note: source field
Generators.generationContractedCapacity
Operator note: voltage kv
132

Injection · Generation (any) · Contracted

1.05 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 1.05 MVA under methodology gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: connection_offers_accepted
Methodology
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026SSEN past connection activity (LTDS Capacity Heatmap)basis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
31 May 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmaprecord _a8e380b3-6d1d-42f5-8949-fbe0d9fe13c1/PastConnectionActivity/132kV · payload sha256 d2d6eb8dada6…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; SEPD and SHEPD Long Term Development Statement Capacity Heatmap; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/sepd_long_term_development_statement, https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/shepd_long_term_development_statement; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-05-31)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: connection voltage kv
132
Operator note: periodEnd
2026-03-31T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: periodStart
2025-04-01T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: source field
generationConnectionOffersAcceptedCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Contracted

2

Published in count; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 2 count under methodology gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: connection_offers_accepted_count
Methodology
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026SSEN past connection activity (LTDS Capacity Heatmap)basis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
31 May 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmaprecord _a8e380b3-6d1d-42f5-8949-fbe0d9fe13c1/PastConnectionActivity/132kV · payload sha256 d2d6eb8dada6…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; SEPD and SHEPD Long Term Development Statement Capacity Heatmap; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/sepd_long_term_development_statement, https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/shepd_long_term_development_statement; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-05-31)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: connection voltage kv
132
Operator note: periodEnd
2026-03-31T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: periodStart
2025-04-01T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: source field
generationConnectionOffersAcceptedCount

Injection · Generation (any) · Requested

0 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0 MVA under methodology gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: budget_estimates_provided
Methodology
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026SSEN past connection activity (LTDS Capacity Heatmap)basis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
31 May 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmaprecord _a8e380b3-6d1d-42f5-8949-fbe0d9fe13c1/PastConnectionActivity/132kV · payload sha256 d2d6eb8dada6…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; SEPD and SHEPD Long Term Development Statement Capacity Heatmap; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/sepd_long_term_development_statement, https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/shepd_long_term_development_statement; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-05-31)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: connection voltage kv
132
Operator note: periodEnd
2026-03-31T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: periodStart
2025-04-01T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: source field
generationBudgetEstimatesProvidedCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Requested

0

Published in count; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0 count under methodology gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: budget_estimates_provided_count
Methodology
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026SSEN past connection activity (LTDS Capacity Heatmap)basis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
31 May 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmaprecord _a8e380b3-6d1d-42f5-8949-fbe0d9fe13c1/PastConnectionActivity/132kV · payload sha256 d2d6eb8dada6…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; SEPD and SHEPD Long Term Development Statement Capacity Heatmap; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/sepd_long_term_development_statement, https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/shepd_long_term_development_statement; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-05-31)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: connection voltage kv
132
Operator note: periodEnd
2026-03-31T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: periodStart
2025-04-01T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: source field
generationBudgetEstimatesProvidedCount

Injection · Generation (any) · Requested

37.88 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 37.88 MVA under methodology gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: connection_offers_made
Methodology
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026SSEN past connection activity (LTDS Capacity Heatmap)basis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
31 May 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmaprecord _a8e380b3-6d1d-42f5-8949-fbe0d9fe13c1/PastConnectionActivity/132kV · payload sha256 d2d6eb8dada6…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; SEPD and SHEPD Long Term Development Statement Capacity Heatmap; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/sepd_long_term_development_statement, https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/shepd_long_term_development_statement; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-05-31)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: connection voltage kv
132
Operator note: periodEnd
2026-03-31T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: periodStart
2025-04-01T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: source field
generationConnectionOffersMadeCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Requested

5

Published in count; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 5 count under methodology gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: connection_offers_made_count
Methodology
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026SSEN past connection activity (LTDS Capacity Heatmap)basis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
31 May 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmaprecord _a8e380b3-6d1d-42f5-8949-fbe0d9fe13c1/PastConnectionActivity/132kV · payload sha256 d2d6eb8dada6…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; SEPD and SHEPD Long Term Development Statement Capacity Heatmap; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/sepd_long_term_development_statement, https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/shepd_long_term_development_statement; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-05-31)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: connection voltage kv
132
Operator note: periodEnd
2026-03-31T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: periodStart
2025-04-01T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: source field
generationConnectionOffersMadeCount

Injection · Other storage · Connected

0 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0 MVA under methodology gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_2026SSEN LTDS Capacity Heatmapbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
31 May 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmaprecord _a8e380b3-6d1d-42f5-8949-fbe0d9fe13c1_Storage · payload sha256 a3a4b693132a…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; SEPD and SHEPD Long Term Development Statement Capacity Heatmap; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/sepd_long_term_development_statement, https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/shepd_long_term_development_statement; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-05-31)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: aggregate
true
Operator note: child class
Storage
Operator note: child name
East Claydon GSP - Storage
Operator note: source field
Storage.generationConnectedCapacity
Operator note: voltage kv
132

Injection · Other storage · Contracted

0 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0 MVA under methodology gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_2026SSEN LTDS Capacity Heatmapbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
31 May 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmaprecord _a8e380b3-6d1d-42f5-8949-fbe0d9fe13c1_Storage · payload sha256 a3a4b693132a…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; SEPD and SHEPD Long Term Development Statement Capacity Heatmap; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/sepd_long_term_development_statement, https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/shepd_long_term_development_statement; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-05-31)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: aggregate
true
Operator note: child class
Storage
Operator note: child name
East Claydon GSP - Storage
Operator note: source field
Storage.generationContractedCapacity
Operator note: voltage kv
132

Offtake · Load (any) · Connected

62.27 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 62.27 MVA under methodology gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_2026SSEN LTDS Capacity Heatmapbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
31 May 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmaprecord _a8e380b3-6d1d-42f5-8949-fbe0d9fe13c1_Demand · payload sha256 48cff77e608a…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; SEPD and SHEPD Long Term Development Statement Capacity Heatmap; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/sepd_long_term_development_statement, https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/shepd_long_term_development_statement; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-05-31)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: aggregate
true
Operator note: child class
Demands
Operator note: child name
East Claydon GSP - Demand
Operator note: source field
Demands.demandConnectedCapacity
Operator note: voltage kv
132

Offtake · Load (any) · Contracted

184.69 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 184.69 MVA under methodology gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_2026SSEN LTDS Capacity Heatmapbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
31 May 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmaprecord _a8e380b3-6d1d-42f5-8949-fbe0d9fe13c1_Demand · payload sha256 48cff77e608a…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; SEPD and SHEPD Long Term Development Statement Capacity Heatmap; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/sepd_long_term_development_statement, https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/shepd_long_term_development_statement; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-05-31)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: aggregate
true
Operator note: child class
Demands
Operator note: child name
East Claydon GSP - Demand
Operator note: source field
Demands.demandContractedCapacity
Operator note: voltage kv
132

Offtake · Load (any) · Contracted

132.13 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 132.13 MVA under methodology gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: connection_offers_accepted
Methodology
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026SSEN past connection activity (LTDS Capacity Heatmap)basis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
31 May 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmaprecord _a8e380b3-6d1d-42f5-8949-fbe0d9fe13c1/PastConnectionActivity/132kV · payload sha256 d2d6eb8dada6…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; SEPD and SHEPD Long Term Development Statement Capacity Heatmap; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/sepd_long_term_development_statement, https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/shepd_long_term_development_statement; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-05-31)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: connection voltage kv
132
Operator note: periodEnd
2026-03-31T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: periodStart
2025-04-01T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: source field
loadConnectionOffersAcceptedCapacity

Offtake · Load (any) · Contracted

11

Published in count; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 11 count under methodology gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: connection_offers_accepted_count
Methodology
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026SSEN past connection activity (LTDS Capacity Heatmap)basis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
31 May 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmaprecord _a8e380b3-6d1d-42f5-8949-fbe0d9fe13c1/PastConnectionActivity/132kV · payload sha256 d2d6eb8dada6…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; SEPD and SHEPD Long Term Development Statement Capacity Heatmap; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/sepd_long_term_development_statement, https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/shepd_long_term_development_statement; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-05-31)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: connection voltage kv
132
Operator note: periodEnd
2026-03-31T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: periodStart
2025-04-01T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: source field
loadConnectionOffersAcceptedCount

Offtake · Load (any) · Requested

0 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0 MVA under methodology gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: budget_estimates_provided
Methodology
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026SSEN past connection activity (LTDS Capacity Heatmap)basis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
31 May 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmaprecord _a8e380b3-6d1d-42f5-8949-fbe0d9fe13c1/PastConnectionActivity/132kV · payload sha256 d2d6eb8dada6…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; SEPD and SHEPD Long Term Development Statement Capacity Heatmap; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/sepd_long_term_development_statement, https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/shepd_long_term_development_statement; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-05-31)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: connection voltage kv
132
Operator note: periodEnd
2026-03-31T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: periodStart
2025-04-01T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: source field
loadBudgetEstimatesProvidedCapacity

Offtake · Load (any) · Requested

0

Published in count; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0 count under methodology gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: budget_estimates_provided_count
Methodology
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026SSEN past connection activity (LTDS Capacity Heatmap)basis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
31 May 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmaprecord _a8e380b3-6d1d-42f5-8949-fbe0d9fe13c1/PastConnectionActivity/132kV · payload sha256 d2d6eb8dada6…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; SEPD and SHEPD Long Term Development Statement Capacity Heatmap; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/sepd_long_term_development_statement, https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/shepd_long_term_development_statement; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-05-31)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: connection voltage kv
132
Operator note: periodEnd
2026-03-31T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: periodStart
2025-04-01T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: source field
loadBudgetEstimatesProvidedCount

Offtake · Load (any) · Requested

203.8 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 203.8 MVA under methodology gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: connection_offers_made
Methodology
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026SSEN past connection activity (LTDS Capacity Heatmap)basis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
31 May 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmaprecord _a8e380b3-6d1d-42f5-8949-fbe0d9fe13c1/PastConnectionActivity/132kV · payload sha256 d2d6eb8dada6…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; SEPD and SHEPD Long Term Development Statement Capacity Heatmap; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/sepd_long_term_development_statement, https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/shepd_long_term_development_statement; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-05-31)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: connection voltage kv
132
Operator note: periodEnd
2026-03-31T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: periodStart
2025-04-01T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: source field
loadConnectionOffersMadeCapacity

Offtake · Load (any) · Requested

19

Published in count; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 19 count under methodology gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: connection_offers_made_count
Methodology
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026SSEN past connection activity (LTDS Capacity Heatmap)basis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
31 May 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmaprecord _a8e380b3-6d1d-42f5-8949-fbe0d9fe13c1/PastConnectionActivity/132kV · payload sha256 d2d6eb8dada6…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; SEPD and SHEPD Long Term Development Statement Capacity Heatmap; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/sepd_long_term_development_statement, https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/shepd_long_term_development_statement; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-05-31)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: connection voltage kv
132
Operator note: periodEnd
2026-03-31T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: periodStart
2025-04-01T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: source field
loadConnectionOffersMadeCount

Offtake · Other storage · Connected

0 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0 MVA under methodology gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_2026SSEN LTDS Capacity Heatmapbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
31 May 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmaprecord _a8e380b3-6d1d-42f5-8949-fbe0d9fe13c1_Storage · payload sha256 a3a4b693132a…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; SEPD and SHEPD Long Term Development Statement Capacity Heatmap; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/sepd_long_term_development_statement, https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/shepd_long_term_development_statement; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-05-31)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: aggregate
true
Operator note: child class
Storage
Operator note: child name
East Claydon GSP - Storage
Operator note: source field
Storage.demandConnectedCapacity
Operator note: voltage kv
132

Offtake · Other storage · Contracted

0 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0 MVA under methodology gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_2026SSEN LTDS Capacity Heatmapbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
31 May 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmaprecord _a8e380b3-6d1d-42f5-8949-fbe0d9fe13c1_Storage · payload sha256 a3a4b693132a…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; SEPD and SHEPD Long Term Development Statement Capacity Heatmap; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/sepd_long_term_development_statement, https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/shepd_long_term_development_statement; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-05-31)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: aggregate
true
Operator note: child class
Storage
Operator note: child name
East Claydon GSP - Storage
Operator note: source field
Storage.demandContractedCapacity
Operator note: voltage kv
132

History

Served series only

Offtake · Load (any) · Connected

current 62.27 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 62.27 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 62.27–62.27 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current62.27 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Contracted

current 184.69 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 184.69 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 184.69–184.69 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current184.69 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Connected

current 55.05 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 55.05 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 55.05–55.05 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current55.05 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Contracted

current 340.9 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 340.9 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 340.9–340.9 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current340.9 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Other storage · Connected

current 0 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 0 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 0–0 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current0 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Other storage · Contracted

current 0 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 0 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 0–0 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current0 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Other storage · Connected

current 0 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 0 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 0–0 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current0 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Other storage · Contracted

current 0 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 0 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 0–0 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current0 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Requested · past_connection_activity

current 0 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 0 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 0–0 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current0 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Requested · past_connection_activity

current 0

26 Sep 2026: 0
26 Sep 2026range 0–026 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current0

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Requested · past_connection_activity

current 203.8 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 203.8 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 203.8–203.8 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current203.8 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Requested · past_connection_activity

current 19

26 Sep 2026: 19
26 Sep 2026range 19–1926 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current19

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

The first 12 of 20 served series with a history. The history route returns every one of them.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq72cb1tzddqmhmxvztthnc/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
East Claydon GSP 400 kV substation: grid capacity (SSEN Distribution) · GridCapacity API