Skip to content
GridCapacityAPI.com

Substation · 132 kV · bsp

COPPENHALL GT1 / CREWE GT1 / CREWE GT2A / CREWE GT4A / RADWAY GREEN GT1 / RADWAY GREEN GT2 / WHITCHURCH GT2

SP Energy Networks · United Kingdom

Latest published values

10 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Available157.174118 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)12 Jun 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Available157.174118 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)variant: reverse_power_flow12 Jun 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Total182 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)12 Jun 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Total182 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)variant: reverse_power_flow12 Jun 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Unknown16.69 MVAUnknownpast_connection_activityvariant: past_connection_activity_total12 Jun 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Unknown5Unknownpast_connection_activityvariant: past_connection_activity_total_count12 Jun 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available-3.166271 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)12 Jun 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Total197.4 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)12 Jun 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Unknown36.1438 MVAUnknownpast_connection_activityvariant: past_connection_activity_total12 Jun 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Unknown20Unknownpast_connection_activityvariant: past_connection_activity_total_count12 Jun 2026

SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

157.174118 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 157.1741177 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026SPEN Capacity Heatmaps Information Modelbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/COPPENHALL GT1 / CREWE GT1 / CREWE GT2A / CREWE GT4A / RADWAY GREEN GT1 / RADWAY GREEN GT2 / WHITCHURCH GT2 · payload sha256 22f1bbe9399c…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: limiting factor
fault level
Operator note: rag
Red
Operator note: rag colour
red
Operator note: source field
generationAvailableCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

157.174118 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 157.1741177 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: reverse_power_flow
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026SPEN Capacity Heatmaps Information Modelbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/COPPENHALL GT1 / CREWE GT1 / CREWE GT2A / CREWE GT4A / RADWAY GREEN GT1 / RADWAY GREEN GT2 / WHITCHURCH GT2 · payload sha256 22f1bbe9399c…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
reversePowerFlowAvailableCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

182 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 182 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026SPEN Capacity Heatmaps Information Modelbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/COPPENHALL GT1 / CREWE GT1 / CREWE GT2A / CREWE GT4A / RADWAY GREEN GT1 / RADWAY GREEN GT2 / WHITCHURCH GT2 · payload sha256 22f1bbe9399c…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
generationFirmCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

182 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 182 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: reverse_power_flow
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026SPEN Capacity Heatmaps Information Modelbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/COPPENHALL GT1 / CREWE GT1 / CREWE GT2A / CREWE GT4A / RADWAY GREEN GT1 / RADWAY GREEN GT2 / WHITCHURCH GT2 · payload sha256 22f1bbe9399c…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
reversePowerFlowTotalCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Unknown

16.69 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 16.69 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: past_connection_activity_total
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026SPEN connection activity (LTDS Table 6), SPMbasis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/COPPENHALL GT1 / CREWE GT1 / CREWE GT2A / CREWE GT4A / RADWAY GREEN GT1 / RADWAY GREEN GT2 / WHITCHURCH GT2 · payload sha256 22f1bbe9399c…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Past Connection Activity Total Generation Capacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Unknown

5

Published in count; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 5 count under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: past_connection_activity_total_count
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026SPEN connection activity (LTDS Table 6), SPMbasis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/COPPENHALL GT1 / CREWE GT1 / CREWE GT2A / CREWE GT4A / RADWAY GREEN GT1 / RADWAY GREEN GT2 / WHITCHURCH GT2 · payload sha256 22f1bbe9399c…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Past Connection Activity Total Generation Volume

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

-3.166271 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports -3.166270778 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026SPEN Capacity Heatmaps Information Modelbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/COPPENHALL GT1 / CREWE GT1 / CREWE GT2A / CREWE GT4A / RADWAY GREEN GT1 / RADWAY GREEN GT2 / WHITCHURCH GT2 · payload sha256 22f1bbe9399c…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: deficit
true
Operator note: limiting factor
thermal
Operator note: negative
true
Operator note: rag
Red
Operator note: rag colour
red
Operator note: source field
demandAvailableCapacity

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

197.4 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 197.4 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026SPEN Capacity Heatmaps Information Modelbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/COPPENHALL GT1 / CREWE GT1 / CREWE GT2A / CREWE GT4A / RADWAY GREEN GT1 / RADWAY GREEN GT2 / WHITCHURCH GT2 · payload sha256 22f1bbe9399c…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
demandFirmCapacity

Offtake · Load (any) · Unknown

36.1438 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 36.1438 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: past_connection_activity_total
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026SPEN connection activity (LTDS Table 6), SPMbasis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/COPPENHALL GT1 / CREWE GT1 / CREWE GT2A / CREWE GT4A / RADWAY GREEN GT1 / RADWAY GREEN GT2 / WHITCHURCH GT2 · payload sha256 22f1bbe9399c…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Past Connection Activity Total Demand Capacity

Offtake · Load (any) · Unknown

20

Published in count; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 20 count under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: past_connection_activity_total_count
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026SPEN connection activity (LTDS Table 6), SPMbasis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/COPPENHALL GT1 / CREWE GT1 / CREWE GT2A / CREWE GT4A / RADWAY GREEN GT1 / RADWAY GREEN GT2 / WHITCHURCH GT2 · payload sha256 22f1bbe9399c…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Past Connection Activity Total Demand Volume

History

Served series only

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current -3.166271 MVA

26 Sep 2026: -3.166271 MVA
26 Sep 2026range -3.166271–-3.166271 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current-3.166271 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 157.174118 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 157.174118 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 157.174118–157.174118 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current157.174118 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 157.174118 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 157.174118 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 157.174118–157.174118 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current157.174118 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

current 197.4 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 197.4 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 197.4–197.4 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current197.4 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

current 182 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 182 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 182–182 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current182 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

current 182 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 182 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 182–182 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current182 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Unknown · past_connection_activity

current 36.1438 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 36.1438 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 36.1438–36.1438 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current36.1438 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Unknown · past_connection_activity

current 16.69 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 16.69 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 16.69–16.69 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current16.69 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Unknown · past_connection_activity

current 20

26 Sep 2026: 20
26 Sep 2026range 20–2026 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current20

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Unknown · past_connection_activity

current 5

26 Sep 2026: 5
26 Sep 2026range 5–526 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current5

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq6xnj1txs739frjnzw37w0/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
COPPENHALL GT1 / CREWE GT1 / CREWE GT2A / CREWE GT4A / RADWAY GREEN GT1 / RADWAY GREEN GT2 / WHITCHURCH GT2 132 kV substation: grid capacity (SP Energy Networks) · GridCapacity API