Skip to content

Substation / 6.6 kV / primary

CHESTER RD T13

SP Electricity North West / United Kingdom

Latest published values

6 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Available18.563883 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)variant: inverter_based14 Aug 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Available18.563883 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)variant: synchronous_lv14 Aug 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Available17.118626 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)variant: synchronous_hv14 Aug 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available13.063482 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available8.007122 MWFirmNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026
BidirectionalBatteryAvailable13.063482 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026

SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

18.563883 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 18.563882778 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: inverter_based
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:CHESTER RD T13 · payload sha256 d5bea3f2c36a…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Generation Headroom N-0 -(MW) / Inverter Based

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

18.563883 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 18.563882778 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: synchronous_lv
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:CHESTER RD T13 · payload sha256 d5bea3f2c36a…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Generation Headroom N-0 -(MW) / Synchronous - LV

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

17.118626 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 17.11862631 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: synchronous_hv
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:CHESTER RD T13 · payload sha256 d5bea3f2c36a…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Generation Headroom N-0 -(MW) / Synchronous - HV

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

13.063482 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 13.063481877 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:CHESTER RD T13 · payload sha256 d5bea3f2c36a…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Demand Headroom (MW) / N-0

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

8.007122 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 8.007121635 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:CHESTER RD T13 · payload sha256 d5bea3f2c36a…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Demand Headroom (MW) / Firm

Bidirectional · Battery · Available

13.063482 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 13.063481877 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:CHESTER RD T13 · payload sha256 d5bea3f2c36a…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Battery Storage Headroom N-0 -(MW)

History

Served series only

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 8.007122 MW

26 Sep 2026: 8.007122 MW
26 Sep 2026range 8.007122 to 8.007122 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current8.007122 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 13.063482 MW

26 Sep 2026: 13.063482 MW
26 Sep 2026range 13.063482 to 13.063482 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current13.063482 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 18.563883 MW

26 Sep 2026: 18.563883 MW
26 Sep 2026range 18.563883 to 18.563883 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current18.563883 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 18.563883 MW

26 Sep 2026: 18.563883 MW
26 Sep 2026range 18.563883 to 18.563883 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current18.563883 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 17.118626 MW

26 Sep 2026: 17.118626 MW
26 Sep 2026range 17.118626 to 17.118626 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current17.118626 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Bidirectional · Battery · Available

current 13.063482 MW

26 Sep 2026: 13.063482 MW
26 Sep 2026range 13.063482 to 13.063482 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current13.063482 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq6jnj9v4fbz7j6envcaq38/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
CHESTER RD T13 6.6 kV substation: grid capacity (SP Electricity North West) · GridCapacity API