Skip to content
GridCapacityAPI.com

Substation · 132 kV · bsp

CHESTER MAIN GT4 / CRANE BANK GT1 / GUILDEN SUTTON GT1 / SALTNEY G2A

SP Energy Networks · United Kingdom

Latest published values

10 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Available95.20515 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)12 Jun 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Available95.20515 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)variant: reverse_power_flow12 Jun 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Total112 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)12 Jun 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Total112 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)variant: reverse_power_flow12 Jun 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Unknown0.2836 MVAUnknownpast_connection_activityvariant: past_connection_activity_total12 Jun 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Unknown1Unknownpast_connection_activityvariant: past_connection_activity_total_count12 Jun 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available31.649 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)12 Jun 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Total128.6 MVAFirmNow (snapshot)12 Jun 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Unknown4.652 MVAUnknownpast_connection_activityvariant: past_connection_activity_total12 Jun 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Unknown13Unknownpast_connection_activityvariant: past_connection_activity_total_count12 Jun 2026

SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

95.20515 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 95.20515 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026SPEN Capacity Heatmaps Information Modelbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/CHESTER MAIN GT4 / CRANE BANK GT1 / GUILDEN SUTTON GT1 / SALTNEY G2A · payload sha256 8850fc482ed4…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: limiting factor
fault level
Operator note: rag
Amber
Operator note: rag colour
amber
Operator note: source field
generationAvailableCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

95.20515 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 95.20515 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: reverse_power_flow
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026SPEN Capacity Heatmaps Information Modelbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/CHESTER MAIN GT4 / CRANE BANK GT1 / GUILDEN SUTTON GT1 / SALTNEY G2A · payload sha256 8850fc482ed4…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
reversePowerFlowAvailableCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

112 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 112 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026SPEN Capacity Heatmaps Information Modelbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/CHESTER MAIN GT4 / CRANE BANK GT1 / GUILDEN SUTTON GT1 / SALTNEY G2A · payload sha256 8850fc482ed4…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
generationFirmCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

112 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 112 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: reverse_power_flow
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026SPEN Capacity Heatmaps Information Modelbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/CHESTER MAIN GT4 / CRANE BANK GT1 / GUILDEN SUTTON GT1 / SALTNEY G2A · payload sha256 8850fc482ed4…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
reversePowerFlowTotalCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Unknown

0.2836 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0.2836 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: past_connection_activity_total
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026SPEN connection activity (LTDS Table 6), SPMbasis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/CHESTER MAIN GT4 / CRANE BANK GT1 / GUILDEN SUTTON GT1 / SALTNEY G2A · payload sha256 8850fc482ed4…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Past Connection Activity Total Generation Capacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Unknown

1

Published in count; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 1 count under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: past_connection_activity_total_count
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026SPEN connection activity (LTDS Table 6), SPMbasis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/CHESTER MAIN GT4 / CRANE BANK GT1 / GUILDEN SUTTON GT1 / SALTNEY G2A · payload sha256 8850fc482ed4…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Past Connection Activity Total Generation Volume

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

31.649 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 31.649 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026SPEN Capacity Heatmaps Information Modelbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/CHESTER MAIN GT4 / CRANE BANK GT1 / GUILDEN SUTTON GT1 / SALTNEY G2A · payload sha256 8850fc482ed4…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: limiting factor
thermal
Operator note: rag
Green
Operator note: rag colour
green
Operator note: source field
demandAvailableCapacity

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

128.6 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 128.6 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_2026SPEN Capacity Heatmaps Information Modelbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/CHESTER MAIN GT4 / CRANE BANK GT1 / GUILDEN SUTTON GT1 / SALTNEY G2A · payload sha256 8850fc482ed4…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
demandFirmCapacity

Offtake · Load (any) · Unknown

4.652 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 4.652 MVA under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: past_connection_activity_total
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026SPEN connection activity (LTDS Table 6), SPMbasis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/CHESTER MAIN GT4 / CRANE BANK GT1 / GUILDEN SUTTON GT1 / SALTNEY G2A · payload sha256 8850fc482ed4…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Past Connection Activity Total Demand Capacity

Offtake · Load (any) · Unknown

13

Published in count; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 13 count under methodology gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: past_connection_activity_total_count
Methodology
gb_spen_heatmap_spm_activity_2026SPEN connection activity (LTDS Table 6), SPMbasis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_spen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
12 Jun 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:46 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:46 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_spen_heatmap_spmrecord SPM/CHESTER MAIN GT4 / CRANE BANK GT1 / GUILDEN SUTTON GT1 / SALTNEY G2A · payload sha256 8850fc482ed4…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0)Attribution: SP Energy Networks, Capacity Heatmaps Information Model SPM, https://spenergynetworks.opendatasoft.com/explore/dataset/distribution-capacity-heatmaps-spm/, SP Energy Networks Open Data Licence (based on CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-06-12)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Past Connection Activity Total Demand Volume

History

Served series only

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 31.649 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 31.649 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 31.649–31.649 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current31.649 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 95.20515 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 95.20515 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 95.20515–95.20515 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current95.20515 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 95.20515 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 95.20515 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 95.20515–95.20515 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current95.20515 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Total

current 128.6 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 128.6 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 128.6–128.6 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current128.6 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

current 112 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 112 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 112–112 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current112 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Total

current 112 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 112 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 112–112 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current112 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Unknown · past_connection_activity

current 4.652 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 4.652 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 4.652–4.652 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current4.652 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Unknown · past_connection_activity

current 0.2836 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 0.2836 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 0.2836–0.2836 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current0.2836 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Unknown · past_connection_activity

current 13

26 Sep 2026: 13
26 Sep 2026range 13–1326 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current13

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Unknown · past_connection_activity

current 1

26 Sep 2026: 1
26 Sep 2026range 1–126 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current1

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq6xnj1txs739frhwnakvrm/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
CHESTER MAIN GT4 / CRANE BANK GT1 / GUILDEN SUTTON GT1 / SALTNEY G2A 132 kV substation: grid capacity (SP Energy Networks) · GridCapacity API