Skip to content

Substation / 6.6 kV / primary

CHEADLE HEATH

SP Electricity North West / United Kingdom

Latest published values

6 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Available21.397486 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)variant: inverter_based14 Aug 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Available10.779737 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)variant: synchronous_lv14 Aug 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Available7.865192 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)variant: synchronous_hv14 Aug 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available2.754949 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available0 MWFirmNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026
BidirectionalBatteryAvailable2.754949 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026

SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

21.397486 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 21.397485572 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: inverter_based
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:CHEADLE HEATH · payload sha256 4bacc014b9ce…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Generation Headroom N-0 -(MW) / Inverter Based

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

10.779737 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 10.779736737 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: synchronous_lv
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:CHEADLE HEATH · payload sha256 4bacc014b9ce…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Generation Headroom N-0 -(MW) / Synchronous - LV

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

7.865192 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 7.865192084 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: synchronous_hv
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:CHEADLE HEATH · payload sha256 4bacc014b9ce…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Generation Headroom N-0 -(MW) / Synchronous - HV

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

2.754949 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 2.75494858 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:CHEADLE HEATH · payload sha256 4bacc014b9ce…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Demand Headroom (MW) / N-0

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

0 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:CHEADLE HEATH · payload sha256 4bacc014b9ce…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Demand Headroom (MW) / Firm

Bidirectional · Battery · Available

2.754949 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 2.75494858 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:CHEADLE HEATH · payload sha256 4bacc014b9ce…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Battery Storage Headroom N-0 -(MW)

History

Served series only

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 0 MW

26 Sep 2026: 0 MW
26 Sep 2026range 0 to 0 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current0 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 2.754949 MW

26 Sep 2026: 2.754949 MW
26 Sep 2026range 2.754949 to 2.754949 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current2.754949 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 21.397486 MW

26 Sep 2026: 21.397486 MW
26 Sep 2026range 21.397486 to 21.397486 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current21.397486 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 10.779737 MW

26 Sep 2026: 10.779737 MW
26 Sep 2026range 10.779737 to 10.779737 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current10.779737 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 7.865192 MW

26 Sep 2026: 7.865192 MW
26 Sep 2026range 7.865192 to 7.865192 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current7.865192 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Bidirectional · Battery · Available

current 2.754949 MW

26 Sep 2026: 2.754949 MW
26 Sep 2026range 2.754949 to 2.754949 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current2.754949 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq6jnj9v4fbz7j6cstr9cpm/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
CHEADLE HEATH 6.6 kV substation: grid capacity (SP Electricity North West) · GridCapacity API