Skip to content

Substation / 11 kV / bsp

CARLISLE NORTH

SP Electricity North West / United Kingdom

Latest published values

5 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Available5.038462 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)variant: inverter_based14 Aug 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Available1.449115 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)variant: synchronous14 Aug 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available18.762378 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available1.34397 MWFirmNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026
BidirectionalBatteryAvailable5.038462 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026

SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

5.038462 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 5.038461538 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: inverter_based
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord bsp:CARLISLE NORTH · payload sha256 717ec4144900…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Generation Headroom - N-0 -(MW) / Inverter Based

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

1.449115 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 1.449115044 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: synchronous
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord bsp:CARLISLE NORTH · payload sha256 717ec4144900…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Generation Headroom - N-0 -(MW) / Synchronous

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

18.762378 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 18.762378173 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord bsp:CARLISLE NORTH · payload sha256 717ec4144900…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Demand Headroom (MW) / Non Firm

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

1.34397 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 1.343970322 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord bsp:CARLISLE NORTH · payload sha256 717ec4144900…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Demand Headroom (MW) / Firm

Bidirectional · Battery · Available

5.038462 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 5.038461538 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord bsp:CARLISLE NORTH · payload sha256 717ec4144900…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Battery Storage Headroom N-0 -(MW)

History

Served series only

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 1.34397 MW

26 Sep 2026: 1.34397 MW
26 Sep 2026range 1.34397 to 1.34397 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current1.34397 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 18.762378 MW

26 Sep 2026: 18.762378 MW
26 Sep 2026range 18.762378 to 18.762378 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current18.762378 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 5.038462 MW

26 Sep 2026: 5.038462 MW
26 Sep 2026range 5.038462 to 5.038462 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current5.038462 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 1.449115 MW

26 Sep 2026: 1.449115 MW
26 Sep 2026range 1.449115 to 1.449115 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current1.449115 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Bidirectional · Battery · Available

current 5.038462 MW

26 Sep 2026: 5.038462 MW
26 Sep 2026range 5.038462 to 5.038462 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current5.038462 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq6jnj9v4fbz7j4g2e7nc8c/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
CARLISLE NORTH 11 kV substation: grid capacity (SP Electricity North West) · GridCapacity API