Skip to content

Substation / 33 kV / bsp

BLACKBURN

SP Electricity North West / United Kingdom

Latest published values

5 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Available75.571724 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)variant: inverter_based14 Aug 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Available44.878761 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)variant: synchronous14 Aug 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available32.521394 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available32.521394 MWFirmNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026
BidirectionalBatteryAvailable32.521394 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026

SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

75.571724 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 75.571723843 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: inverter_based
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord bsp:BLACKBURN · payload sha256 32e0dffa469c…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Generation Headroom - N-0 -(MW) / Inverter Based

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

44.878761 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 44.878761062 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: synchronous
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord bsp:BLACKBURN · payload sha256 32e0dffa469c…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Generation Headroom - N-0 -(MW) / Synchronous

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

32.521394 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 32.521394239 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord bsp:BLACKBURN · payload sha256 32e0dffa469c…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Demand Headroom (MW) / Non Firm

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

32.521394 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 32.521394239 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord bsp:BLACKBURN · payload sha256 32e0dffa469c…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Demand Headroom (MW) / Firm

Bidirectional · Battery · Available

32.521394 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 32.521394239 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord bsp:BLACKBURN · payload sha256 32e0dffa469c…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Battery Storage Headroom N-0 -(MW)

History

Served series only

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 32.521394 MW

26 Sep 2026: 32.521394 MW
26 Sep 2026range 32.521394 to 32.521394 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current32.521394 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 32.521394 MW

26 Sep 2026: 32.521394 MW
26 Sep 2026range 32.521394 to 32.521394 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current32.521394 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 75.571724 MW

26 Sep 2026: 75.571724 MW
26 Sep 2026range 75.571724 to 75.571724 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current75.571724 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 44.878761 MW

26 Sep 2026: 44.878761 MW
26 Sep 2026range 44.878761 to 44.878761 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current44.878761 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Bidirectional · Battery · Available

current 32.521394 MW

26 Sep 2026: 32.521394 MW
26 Sep 2026range 32.521394 to 32.521394 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current32.521394 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq6jnj9v4fbz7j4c26m3rdw/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
BLACKBURN 33 kV substation: grid capacity (SP Electricity North West) · GridCapacity API