Skip to content

Substation / 6.6 kV / primary

BELGRAVE

SP Electricity North West / United Kingdom

Latest published values

6 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Available23.847253 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)variant: inverter_based14 Aug 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Available13.656881 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)variant: synchronous_lv14 Aug 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Available9.964435 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)variant: synchronous_hv14 Aug 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available11.565273 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available8.065273 MWFirmNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026
BidirectionalBatteryAvailable11.565273 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026

SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

23.847253 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 23.847253283 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: inverter_based
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:BELGRAVE · payload sha256 9a860c6aaa5d…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Generation Headroom N-0 -(MW) / Inverter Based

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

13.656881 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 13.656880734 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: synchronous_lv
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:BELGRAVE · payload sha256 9a860c6aaa5d…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Generation Headroom N-0 -(MW) / Synchronous - LV

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

9.964435 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 9.96443539 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: synchronous_hv
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:BELGRAVE · payload sha256 9a860c6aaa5d…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Generation Headroom N-0 -(MW) / Synchronous - HV

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

11.565273 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 11.565272989 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:BELGRAVE · payload sha256 9a860c6aaa5d…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Demand Headroom (MW) / N-0

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

8.065273 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 8.065272989 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:BELGRAVE · payload sha256 9a860c6aaa5d…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Demand Headroom (MW) / Firm

Bidirectional · Battery · Available

11.565273 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 11.565272989 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:BELGRAVE · payload sha256 9a860c6aaa5d…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Battery Storage Headroom N-0 -(MW)

History

Served series only

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 8.065273 MW

26 Sep 2026: 8.065273 MW
26 Sep 2026range 8.065273 to 8.065273 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current8.065273 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 11.565273 MW

26 Sep 2026: 11.565273 MW
26 Sep 2026range 11.565273 to 11.565273 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current11.565273 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 23.847253 MW

26 Sep 2026: 23.847253 MW
26 Sep 2026range 23.847253 to 23.847253 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current23.847253 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 13.656881 MW

26 Sep 2026: 13.656881 MW
26 Sep 2026range 13.656881 to 13.656881 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current13.656881 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 9.964435 MW

26 Sep 2026: 9.964435 MW
26 Sep 2026range 9.964435 to 9.964435 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current9.964435 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Bidirectional · Battery · Available

current 11.565273 MW

26 Sep 2026: 11.565273 MW
26 Sep 2026range 11.565273 to 11.565273 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current11.565273 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq6jnj9v4fbz7j5p44df9xc/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
BELGRAVE 6.6 kV substation: grid capacity (SP Electricity North West) · GridCapacity API