Skip to content
GridCapacityAPI.com

Substation · 132 kV · gsp

Beauly

SSEN Distribution · United Kingdom

Latest published values

20 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Connected21.33 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)31 May 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Contracted112.45 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)31 May 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Contracted0 MVAUnknownpast_connection_activityvariant: connection_offers_accepted31 May 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Contracted0Unknownpast_connection_activityvariant: connection_offers_accepted_count31 May 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Requested51.58 MVAUnknownpast_connection_activityvariant: budget_estimates_provided31 May 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Requested1Unknownpast_connection_activityvariant: budget_estimates_provided_count31 May 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Requested0 MVAUnknownpast_connection_activityvariant: connection_offers_made31 May 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Requested0Unknownpast_connection_activityvariant: connection_offers_made_count31 May 2026
InjectionOther storageConnected0 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)31 May 2026
InjectionOther storageContracted0 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)31 May 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Connected26.64 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)31 May 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Contracted58.84 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)31 May 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Contracted3.56 MVAUnknownpast_connection_activityvariant: connection_offers_accepted31 May 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Contracted1Unknownpast_connection_activityvariant: connection_offers_accepted_count31 May 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Requested50.75 MVAUnknownpast_connection_activityvariant: budget_estimates_provided31 May 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Requested2Unknownpast_connection_activityvariant: budget_estimates_provided_count31 May 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Requested9 MVAUnknownpast_connection_activityvariant: connection_offers_made31 May 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Requested4Unknownpast_connection_activityvariant: connection_offers_made_count31 May 2026
OfftakeOther storageConnected0 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)31 May 2026
OfftakeOther storageContracted0 MVAUnknownNow (snapshot)31 May 2026

SSEN Distribution; SEPD and SHEPD Long Term Development Statement Capacity Heatmap; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/sepd_long_term_development_statement, https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/shepd_long_term_development_statement; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-05-31)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Connected

21.33 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 21.33 MVA under methodology gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_2026SSEN LTDS Capacity Heatmapbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
31 May 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmaprecord _327af239-dc9e-46da-ad7c-398b7e61e592_Generation · payload sha256 255ab6022b0a…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; SEPD and SHEPD Long Term Development Statement Capacity Heatmap; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/sepd_long_term_development_statement, https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/shepd_long_term_development_statement; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-05-31)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: aggregate
true
Operator note: child class
Generators
Operator note: child name
Beauly - Generation
Operator note: source field
Generators.generationConnectedCapacity
Operator note: voltage kv
33

Injection · Generation (any) · Contracted

112.45 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 112.45 MVA under methodology gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_2026SSEN LTDS Capacity Heatmapbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
31 May 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmaprecord _327af239-dc9e-46da-ad7c-398b7e61e592_Generation · payload sha256 255ab6022b0a…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; SEPD and SHEPD Long Term Development Statement Capacity Heatmap; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/sepd_long_term_development_statement, https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/shepd_long_term_development_statement; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-05-31)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: aggregate
true
Operator note: child class
Generators
Operator note: child name
Beauly - Generation
Operator note: source field
Generators.generationContractedCapacity
Operator note: voltage kv
33

Injection · Generation (any) · Contracted

0 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0 MVA under methodology gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: connection_offers_accepted
Methodology
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026SSEN past connection activity (LTDS Capacity Heatmap)basis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
31 May 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmaprecord _327af239-dc9e-46da-ad7c-398b7e61e592/PastConnectionActivity/33kV · payload sha256 a5e0f774817a…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; SEPD and SHEPD Long Term Development Statement Capacity Heatmap; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/sepd_long_term_development_statement, https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/shepd_long_term_development_statement; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-05-31)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: connection voltage kv
33
Operator note: periodEnd
2026-03-31T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: periodStart
2025-04-01T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: source field
generationConnectionOffersAcceptedCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Contracted

0

Published in count; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0 count under methodology gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: connection_offers_accepted_count
Methodology
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026SSEN past connection activity (LTDS Capacity Heatmap)basis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
31 May 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmaprecord _327af239-dc9e-46da-ad7c-398b7e61e592/PastConnectionActivity/33kV · payload sha256 a5e0f774817a…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; SEPD and SHEPD Long Term Development Statement Capacity Heatmap; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/sepd_long_term_development_statement, https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/shepd_long_term_development_statement; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-05-31)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: connection voltage kv
33
Operator note: periodEnd
2026-03-31T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: periodStart
2025-04-01T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: source field
generationConnectionOffersAcceptedCount

Injection · Generation (any) · Requested

51.58 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 51.58 MVA under methodology gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: budget_estimates_provided
Methodology
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026SSEN past connection activity (LTDS Capacity Heatmap)basis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
31 May 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmaprecord _327af239-dc9e-46da-ad7c-398b7e61e592/PastConnectionActivity/33kV · payload sha256 a5e0f774817a…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; SEPD and SHEPD Long Term Development Statement Capacity Heatmap; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/sepd_long_term_development_statement, https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/shepd_long_term_development_statement; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-05-31)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: connection voltage kv
33
Operator note: periodEnd
2026-03-31T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: periodStart
2025-04-01T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: source field
generationBudgetEstimatesProvidedCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Requested

1

Published in count; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 1 count under methodology gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: budget_estimates_provided_count
Methodology
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026SSEN past connection activity (LTDS Capacity Heatmap)basis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
31 May 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmaprecord _327af239-dc9e-46da-ad7c-398b7e61e592/PastConnectionActivity/33kV · payload sha256 a5e0f774817a…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; SEPD and SHEPD Long Term Development Statement Capacity Heatmap; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/sepd_long_term_development_statement, https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/shepd_long_term_development_statement; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-05-31)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: connection voltage kv
33
Operator note: periodEnd
2026-03-31T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: periodStart
2025-04-01T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: source field
generationBudgetEstimatesProvidedCount

Injection · Generation (any) · Requested

0 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0 MVA under methodology gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: connection_offers_made
Methodology
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026SSEN past connection activity (LTDS Capacity Heatmap)basis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
31 May 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmaprecord _327af239-dc9e-46da-ad7c-398b7e61e592/PastConnectionActivity/33kV · payload sha256 a5e0f774817a…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; SEPD and SHEPD Long Term Development Statement Capacity Heatmap; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/sepd_long_term_development_statement, https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/shepd_long_term_development_statement; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-05-31)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: connection voltage kv
33
Operator note: periodEnd
2026-03-31T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: periodStart
2025-04-01T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: source field
generationConnectionOffersMadeCapacity

Injection · Generation (any) · Requested

0

Published in count; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0 count under methodology gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: connection_offers_made_count
Methodology
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026SSEN past connection activity (LTDS Capacity Heatmap)basis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
31 May 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmaprecord _327af239-dc9e-46da-ad7c-398b7e61e592/PastConnectionActivity/33kV · payload sha256 a5e0f774817a…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; SEPD and SHEPD Long Term Development Statement Capacity Heatmap; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/sepd_long_term_development_statement, https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/shepd_long_term_development_statement; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-05-31)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: connection voltage kv
33
Operator note: periodEnd
2026-03-31T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: periodStart
2025-04-01T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: source field
generationConnectionOffersMadeCount

Injection · Other storage · Connected

0 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0 MVA under methodology gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_2026SSEN LTDS Capacity Heatmapbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
31 May 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmaprecord _327af239-dc9e-46da-ad7c-398b7e61e592_Storage · payload sha256 401fd0abbf26…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; SEPD and SHEPD Long Term Development Statement Capacity Heatmap; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/sepd_long_term_development_statement, https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/shepd_long_term_development_statement; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-05-31)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: aggregate
true
Operator note: child class
Storage
Operator note: child name
Beauly - Storage
Operator note: source field
Storage.generationConnectedCapacity
Operator note: voltage kv
33

Injection · Other storage · Contracted

0 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0 MVA under methodology gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_2026SSEN LTDS Capacity Heatmapbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
31 May 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmaprecord _327af239-dc9e-46da-ad7c-398b7e61e592_Storage · payload sha256 401fd0abbf26…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; SEPD and SHEPD Long Term Development Statement Capacity Heatmap; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/sepd_long_term_development_statement, https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/shepd_long_term_development_statement; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-05-31)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: aggregate
true
Operator note: child class
Storage
Operator note: child name
Beauly - Storage
Operator note: source field
Storage.generationContractedCapacity
Operator note: voltage kv
33

Offtake · Load (any) · Connected

26.64 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 26.64 MVA under methodology gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_2026SSEN LTDS Capacity Heatmapbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
31 May 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmaprecord _327af239-dc9e-46da-ad7c-398b7e61e592_Demand · payload sha256 56cc16fee4c0…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; SEPD and SHEPD Long Term Development Statement Capacity Heatmap; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/sepd_long_term_development_statement, https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/shepd_long_term_development_statement; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-05-31)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: aggregate
true
Operator note: child class
Demands
Operator note: child name
Beauly - Demand
Operator note: source field
Demands.demandConnectedCapacity
Operator note: voltage kv
33

Offtake · Load (any) · Contracted

58.84 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 58.84 MVA under methodology gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_2026SSEN LTDS Capacity Heatmapbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
31 May 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmaprecord _327af239-dc9e-46da-ad7c-398b7e61e592_Demand · payload sha256 56cc16fee4c0…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; SEPD and SHEPD Long Term Development Statement Capacity Heatmap; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/sepd_long_term_development_statement, https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/shepd_long_term_development_statement; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-05-31)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: aggregate
true
Operator note: child class
Demands
Operator note: child name
Beauly - Demand
Operator note: source field
Demands.demandContractedCapacity
Operator note: voltage kv
33

Offtake · Load (any) · Contracted

3.56 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 3.56 MVA under methodology gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: connection_offers_accepted
Methodology
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026SSEN past connection activity (LTDS Capacity Heatmap)basis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
31 May 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmaprecord _327af239-dc9e-46da-ad7c-398b7e61e592/PastConnectionActivity/33kV · payload sha256 a5e0f774817a…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; SEPD and SHEPD Long Term Development Statement Capacity Heatmap; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/sepd_long_term_development_statement, https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/shepd_long_term_development_statement; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-05-31)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: connection voltage kv
33
Operator note: periodEnd
2026-03-31T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: periodStart
2025-04-01T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: source field
loadConnectionOffersAcceptedCapacity

Offtake · Load (any) · Contracted

1

Published in count; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 1 count under methodology gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: connection_offers_accepted_count
Methodology
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026SSEN past connection activity (LTDS Capacity Heatmap)basis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
31 May 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmaprecord _327af239-dc9e-46da-ad7c-398b7e61e592/PastConnectionActivity/33kV · payload sha256 a5e0f774817a…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; SEPD and SHEPD Long Term Development Statement Capacity Heatmap; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/sepd_long_term_development_statement, https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/shepd_long_term_development_statement; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-05-31)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: connection voltage kv
33
Operator note: periodEnd
2026-03-31T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: periodStart
2025-04-01T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: source field
loadConnectionOffersAcceptedCount

Offtake · Load (any) · Requested

50.75 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 50.75 MVA under methodology gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: budget_estimates_provided
Methodology
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026SSEN past connection activity (LTDS Capacity Heatmap)basis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
31 May 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmaprecord _327af239-dc9e-46da-ad7c-398b7e61e592/PastConnectionActivity/33kV · payload sha256 a5e0f774817a…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; SEPD and SHEPD Long Term Development Statement Capacity Heatmap; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/sepd_long_term_development_statement, https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/shepd_long_term_development_statement; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-05-31)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: connection voltage kv
33
Operator note: periodEnd
2026-03-31T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: periodStart
2025-04-01T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: source field
loadBudgetEstimatesProvidedCapacity

Offtake · Load (any) · Requested

2

Published in count; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 2 count under methodology gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: budget_estimates_provided_count
Methodology
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026SSEN past connection activity (LTDS Capacity Heatmap)basis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
31 May 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmaprecord _327af239-dc9e-46da-ad7c-398b7e61e592/PastConnectionActivity/33kV · payload sha256 a5e0f774817a…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; SEPD and SHEPD Long Term Development Statement Capacity Heatmap; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/sepd_long_term_development_statement, https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/shepd_long_term_development_statement; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-05-31)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: connection voltage kv
33
Operator note: periodEnd
2026-03-31T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: periodStart
2025-04-01T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: source field
loadBudgetEstimatesProvidedCount

Offtake · Load (any) · Requested

9 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 9 MVA under methodology gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: connection_offers_made
Methodology
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026SSEN past connection activity (LTDS Capacity Heatmap)basis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
31 May 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmaprecord _327af239-dc9e-46da-ad7c-398b7e61e592/PastConnectionActivity/33kV · payload sha256 a5e0f774817a…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; SEPD and SHEPD Long Term Development Statement Capacity Heatmap; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/sepd_long_term_development_statement, https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/shepd_long_term_development_statement; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-05-31)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: connection voltage kv
33
Operator note: periodEnd
2026-03-31T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: periodStart
2025-04-01T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: source field
loadConnectionOffersMadeCapacity

Offtake · Load (any) · Requested

4

Published in count; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 4 count under methodology gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
past_connection_activity · variant: connection_offers_made_count
Methodology
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_activity_2026SSEN past connection activity (LTDS Capacity Heatmap)basis operator published · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_connection_activityNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
31 May 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmaprecord _327af239-dc9e-46da-ad7c-398b7e61e592/PastConnectionActivity/33kV · payload sha256 a5e0f774817a…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; SEPD and SHEPD Long Term Development Statement Capacity Heatmap; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/sepd_long_term_development_statement, https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/shepd_long_term_development_statement; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-05-31)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: connection voltage kv
33
Operator note: periodEnd
2026-03-31T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: periodStart
2025-04-01T00:00:00.000+00:00
Operator note: source field
loadConnectionOffersMadeCount

Offtake · Other storage · Connected

0 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0 MVA under methodology gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_2026SSEN LTDS Capacity Heatmapbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
31 May 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmaprecord _327af239-dc9e-46da-ad7c-398b7e61e592_Storage · payload sha256 401fd0abbf26…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; SEPD and SHEPD Long Term Development Statement Capacity Heatmap; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/sepd_long_term_development_statement, https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/shepd_long_term_development_statement; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-05-31)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: aggregate
true
Operator note: child class
Storage
Operator note: child name
Beauly - Storage
Operator note: source field
Storage.demandConnectedCapacity
Operator note: voltage kv
33

Offtake · Other storage · Contracted

0 MVA

Published in MVA; no MW figure is derived from it.

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0 MVA under methodology gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_2026.

Firmness
Unknown
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmap_2026SSEN LTDS Capacity Heatmapbasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_ssen_ltds_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
31 May 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:47 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-09-26 02:47 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_ssen_ltds_heatmaprecord _327af239-dc9e-46da-ad7c-398b7e61e592_Storage · payload sha256 401fd0abbf26…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SSEN Distribution; SEPD and SHEPD Long Term Development Statement Capacity Heatmap; https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/sepd_long_term_development_statement, https://data.ssen.co.uk/@ssen-distribution/shepd_long_term_development_statement; CC BY 4.0 (last updated 2026-05-31)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: aggregate
true
Operator note: child class
Storage
Operator note: child name
Beauly - Storage
Operator note: source field
Storage.demandContractedCapacity
Operator note: voltage kv
33

History

Served series only

Offtake · Load (any) · Connected

current 26.64 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 26.64 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 26.64–26.64 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current26.64 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Contracted

current 58.84 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 58.84 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 58.84–58.84 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current58.84 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Connected

current 21.33 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 21.33 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 21.33–21.33 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current21.33 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Contracted

current 112.45 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 112.45 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 112.45–112.45 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current112.45 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Other storage · Connected

current 0 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 0 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 0–0 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current0 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Other storage · Contracted

current 0 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 0 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 0–0 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current0 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Other storage · Connected

current 0 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 0 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 0–0 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current0 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Other storage · Contracted

current 0 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 0 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 0–0 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current0 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Requested · past_connection_activity

current 50.75 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 50.75 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 50.75–50.75 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current50.75 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Requested · past_connection_activity

current 2

26 Sep 2026: 2
26 Sep 2026range 2–226 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current2

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Requested · past_connection_activity

current 9 MVA

26 Sep 2026: 9 MVA
26 Sep 2026range 9–9 MVA26 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current9 MVA

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Requested · past_connection_activity

current 4

26 Sep 2026: 4
26 Sep 2026range 4–426 Sep 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current4

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

The first 12 of 20 served series with a history. The history route returns every one of them.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq72fxdrq1e7pc1sx6ktvqw/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
Beauly 132 kV substation: grid capacity (SSEN Distribution) · GridCapacity API