Skip to content

Substation / 33 kV / bsp

ATHERTON

SP Electricity North West / United Kingdom

Latest published values

5 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Available124.04473 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)variant: inverter_based14 Aug 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Available28.125664 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)variant: synchronous14 Aug 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available16.171535 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available16.171535 MWFirmNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026
BidirectionalBatteryAvailable16.171535 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026

SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

124.04473 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 124.044730079 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: inverter_based
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord bsp:ATHERTON · payload sha256 0d4c021284aa…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Generation Headroom - N-0 -(MW) / Inverter Based

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

28.125664 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 28.125663717 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: synchronous
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord bsp:ATHERTON · payload sha256 0d4c021284aa…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Generation Headroom - N-0 -(MW) / Synchronous

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

16.171535 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 16.171535444 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord bsp:ATHERTON · payload sha256 0d4c021284aa…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Demand Headroom (MW) / Non Firm

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

16.171535 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 16.171535444 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord bsp:ATHERTON · payload sha256 0d4c021284aa…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Demand Headroom (MW) / Firm

Bidirectional · Battery · Available

16.171535 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 16.171535444 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord bsp:ATHERTON · payload sha256 0d4c021284aa…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Battery Storage Headroom N-0 -(MW)

History

Served series only

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 16.171535 MW

26 Sep 2026: 16.171535 MW
26 Sep 2026range 16.171535 to 16.171535 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current16.171535 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 16.171535 MW

26 Sep 2026: 16.171535 MW
26 Sep 2026range 16.171535 to 16.171535 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current16.171535 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 124.04473 MW

26 Sep 2026: 124.04473 MW
26 Sep 2026range 124.04473 to 124.04473 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current124.04473 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 28.125664 MW

26 Sep 2026: 28.125664 MW
26 Sep 2026range 28.125664 to 28.125664 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current28.125664 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Bidirectional · Battery · Available

current 16.171535 MW

26 Sep 2026: 16.171535 MW
26 Sep 2026range 16.171535 to 16.171535 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current16.171535 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq6jnj9v4fbz7j49x1890e8/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
ATHERTON 33 kV substation: grid capacity (SP Electricity North West) · GridCapacity API