Skip to content

Substation / 6.6 kV / primary

ANCOATS NORTH T11 & T12

SP Electricity North West / United Kingdom

Latest published values

6 served · 0 withheld

Each row is what the operator’s latest published dataset reports for one combination of direction, technology, measure, firmness and horizon. Hosting-capacity figures are indicative and reflect what operators publish. They are not a connection offer; only the operator can confirm capacity for a specific request.

Latest published capacity values, one row per series
DirectionTechnologyMeasureValueFirmnessHorizonSource date
InjectionGeneration (any)Available32.075891 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)variant: inverter_based14 Aug 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Available6.488313 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)variant: synchronous_lv14 Aug 2026
InjectionGeneration (any)Available4.734051 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)variant: synchronous_hv14 Aug 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available4.235938 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026
OfftakeLoad (any)Available0.098938 MWFirmNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026
BidirectionalBatteryAvailable4.235938 MWConditionalNow (snapshot)14 Aug 2026

SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)

What each value means

Methodology, both clocks, provenance and rights

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

32.075891 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 32.07589097 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: inverter_based
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:ANCOATS NORTH T11 & T12 · payload sha256 1ddfd1085ea1…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Generation Headroom N-0 -(MW) / Inverter Based

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

6.488313 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 6.488312724 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: synchronous_lv
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:ANCOATS NORTH T11 & T12 · payload sha256 1ddfd1085ea1…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Generation Headroom N-0 -(MW) / Synchronous - LV

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

4.734051 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 4.734051222 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot) · variant: synchronous_hv
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:ANCOATS NORTH T11 & T12 · payload sha256 1ddfd1085ea1…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Generation Headroom N-0 -(MW) / Synchronous - HV

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

4.235938 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 4.235937951 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:ANCOATS NORTH T11 & T12 · payload sha256 1ddfd1085ea1…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Demand Headroom (MW) / N-0

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

0.098938 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 0.098937951 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Firm
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:ANCOATS NORTH T11 & T12 · payload sha256 1ddfd1085ea1…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Demand Headroom (MW) / Firm

Bidirectional · Battery · Available

4.235938 MW

Granted

The operator's latest published dataset reports 4.235937951 MW under methodology gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026.

Firmness
Conditional
Horizon
Now (snapshot)
Methodology
gb_enwl_heatmap_tool_2026ENWL Heatmap Tool: primary and BSP headroombasis operator calculated · network state unknown · comparability class gb_enwl_heatmapNot additive across assets. The method accounts for reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Operator’s date
14 Aug 2026
Retrieved / confirmed
2026-09-26 02:45 UTClast confirmed unchanged 2026-10-02 08:21 UTC
Source health
Healthy
Provenance
gb_enwl_heatmap_toolrecord primary:ANCOATS NORTH T11 & T12 · payload sha256 1ddfd1085ea1…Operator’s publication (opens the operator’s site)
Licence
CC BY 4.0Attribution: SP Electricity North West, Heatmap Tool (CC BY 4.0) (last updated 2026-08-14)
Decision context
Not binding · indicative · a formal connection study is required
Operator note: source field
Battery Storage Headroom N-0 -(MW)

History

Served series only

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 0.098938 MW

26 Sep 2026: 0.098938 MW
26 Sep 2026range 0.098938 to 0.098938 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current0.098938 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Offtake · Load (any) · Available

current 4.235938 MW

26 Sep 2026: 4.235938 MW
26 Sep 2026range 4.235938 to 4.235938 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current4.235938 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 32.075891 MW

26 Sep 2026: 32.075891 MW
26 Sep 2026range 32.075891 to 32.075891 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current32.075891 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 6.488313 MW

26 Sep 2026: 6.488313 MW
26 Sep 2026range 6.488313 to 6.488313 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current6.488313 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Injection · Generation (any) · Available

current 4.734051 MW

26 Sep 2026: 4.734051 MW
26 Sep 2026range 4.734051 to 4.734051 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current4.734051 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Bidirectional · Battery · Available

current 4.235938 MW

26 Sep 2026: 4.235938 MW
26 Sep 2026range 4.235938 to 4.235938 MW2 Oct 2026
1 published value, as a table
Observed fromUntilValue
26 Sep 2026current4.235938 MW

Time axis: when we observed each value, not the operator’s effective date.

Through the API

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/substations/sub_06gdq6jnj9v4fbz7j5a5nach98/capacity" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."
ANCOATS NORTH T11 & T12 6.6 kV substation: grid capacity (SP Electricity North West) · GridCapacity API