Skip to content
GridCapacityAPI.com

ie_esbn_heatmap

ESB Networks Network Capacity Heatmap

Published by ESB Networks · IE · Quarterly

Registry onlylink_onlyDisabled

Transformer-level demand (MVA) and firm / non-firm generation (MW) available capacity at every three-phase LV, MV and HV ESB Networks substation in Ireland, as its capacity heatmap and customer download publish them.

What is withheld, and why

Nothing is fetched. The API lists this publication and links to it; the operator’s terms rule out more.

Written authorisation to be requested from ESB Networks; data.gov.ie carries no ESB capacity dataset.

Licence and rights evidence

Licence
Not stated
Attribution
None required
Technical access
Yes
Commercial use
No
May be cached
No
May be redistributed
No
Derived data allowed
Not established

Evidence

Methodology

0 version(s)

No methodology is recorded for this source.

How the publication maps to the model

availability types
[]
binding
false
directions
[]
firmness
[]
geometry precision
approximate
includes reserved projects
null
non additive
true
notes
["Demand in MVA and generation in MW, as the column names say; LV generation capacity is not specified.","ESB masks MV/LV station names; its FAQ says HV substation locations are only indicative while MV/LV locations are exact.","The July 2026 file's footer says the report was compiled on 12/12/2025; a second footer row sits mid-sheet (\"_HV header\", zeros), which any future parser must skip.","ESB: the heatmap covers transformer capacity only and \"does not guarantee the same capacity is available in the upstream networks\"."]
spatial scope
transformer
technologies
[]
units
[]

Query this source

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/capacity/search?source=ie_esbn_heatmap&limit=20" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."