Skip to content
GridCapacityAPI.com

fr_edf_sei_capacites

EDF SEI — Capacités d'accueil du réseau, Corse et Outre-mer

Published by EDF Systèmes Énergétiques Insulaires · FR · Quarterly

Grantedredistribution_allowedHealthy

Per poste in Corsica and the four overseas departments: the HTB injection status (available / saturated), the remaining transformation capacity, the HTA connection queue, and the S2REnR/S3REnR reserved and remaining capacity, in MW, as defined by CRE délibération n° 2019-275.

What is withheld, and why

Nothing is withheld. Values from this source are served as published.

Licence Ouverte asks for the source and the date of its last update; the date is the dataset's dataUpdatedAt, which every record carries as source_effective_at. A run notes it if the dataset's licence title ever changes.

Licence and rights evidence

Attribution
Source : EDF SEI — opendata.edf.fr, « Capacités d'accueil du réseau - Corse & Outre-Mer », Licence Ouverte v2.0, mise à jour du jeu de données : voir freshness.source_effective_atrequired
Technical access
Yes
Commercial use
Yes
May be cached
Yes
May be redistributed
Yes
Derived data allowed
Yes

Evidence

Methodology

3 version(s)

EDF SEI HTB injection status per poste

fr_edf_sei_htb_injection · vCRE délibération n° 2019-275 (dataset updated 2026-08-25)

Whether injection capacity remains on the transmission (HTB) network at the poste, taking into account projects with a connection request not yet commissioned and the capacity reserved under the S2REnR/S3REnR. Published as a word, not a number.

Capacity basis
operator published
Network state
unknown
Binding
No
Additive across assets
No — do not sum these figures
The method accounts for
reserved: yes · allocated: yes · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: yes
Comparability class
fr_edf_sei_htb_status

The operator’s own caveats

  • Des offres de raccordement sont suspendues sur certaines zones, en raison de la saturation des capacités techniques du réseau.

EDF SEI S2REnR/S3REnR reservation, remaining capacity and HTA queue per poste

fr_edf_sei_s2renr · vCRE délibération n° 2019-275 (dataset updated 2026-08-25)

Capacity reserved for renewables under the territory's S2REnR/S3REnR once its works are commissioned; the reservation minus what is allocated (remaining), in total and on existing assets only; and the injection power of HTA projects in the connection queue. MW.

Capacity basis
operator published
Network state
unknown
Binding
No
Additive across assets
No — do not sum these figures
The method accounts for
reserved: not stated · allocated: yes · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Comparability class
fr_edf_sei_s2renr

The operator’s own caveats

  • Des offres de raccordement sont suspendues sur certaines zones, en raison de la saturation des capacités techniques du réseau.
  • La révision des S2REnR/S3REnR est engagée dans les 5 territoires.

EDF SEI remaining transformation capacity per poste

fr_edf_sei_transformation · vCRE délibération n° 2019-275 (dataset updated 2026-08-25)

Capacity remaining for injection at the poste's transformation, not counting projects with a connection request not yet commissioned, nor the capacity reserved under the S2REnR/S3REnR. MW.

Capacity basis
operator published
Network state
unknown
Binding
No
Additive across assets
No — do not sum these figures
The method accounts for
reserved: no · allocated: no · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: no
Comparability class
fr_edf_sei_transformation

The operator’s own caveats

  • Des offres de raccordement sont suspendues sur certaines zones, en raison de la saturation des capacités techniques du réseau.

How the publication maps to the model

availability types
["available","allocated","reserved"]
binding
false
directions
["injection"]
firmness
["firm","conditional","unknown"]
geometry precision
none
includes reserved projects
null
non additive
true
notes
["One line per poste, keyed by territoire + poste: EDF SEI publishes no poste code, and 'Petit Bourg' is a poste in both Guadeloupe and Martinique. The name is the only identifier the operator gives.","No location. EDF SEI removed the postes' coordinates « afin de renforcer la sécurité publique »; the territory travels as the asset's region and nothing re-derives a position.","capacite_dinjection_sur_le_reseau_htb is a word, not a number: Disponible → available, Saturée (with or without a qualifier) → unavailable, anything else → unknown, the operator's label always kept.","The transformation figure does not deduct the queue nor the reservation, the HTB status does: two different bases, two methodologies.","capacite_reservee_s2renrs3renr applies once every work of the scheme is commissioned: horizon target_year with no year, label s2renr_s3renr_completion.","puissance_totale_en_file_dattente_hta (the HTA queue) is allocated: queued projects consume the reservation. quote_part (the scheme's cost share, unit not stated) is an asset attribute.","The same CRE délibération n° 2019-275 defines Caparéseau's indicators; the comparability classes are nevertheless kept apart from fr_capareseau until a common computation is confirmed."]
spatial scope
substation
technologies
["generic_generation"]
units
["MW","status"]

Query this source

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/capacity/search?source=fr_edf_sei_capacites&limit=20" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."