Skip to content
GridCapacityAPI.com

be_fluvius_storage_per_postcode

Fluvius Open Data — Energieopslagsystemen per postcode (1_22, aggregated)

Published by Fluvius System Operator · BE · Monthly

Grantedcommercial_use_with_attributionHealthy

Per Flemish postcode, storage type (home battery ≤ 25 kVA, larger battery > 25 kVA) and connection voltage level: the number of energy storage systems Fluvius knows to be connected to its distribution grid and their summed power (kVA) and energy capacity (kWh).

What is withheld, and why

Nothing is withheld. Values are served with the attribution the licence asks for: Bron: Fluvius — Open Data, 'Energieopslagsystemen die gekoppeld zijn aan het distributienet' (opendata.fluvius.be, dataset 1_22), per postcode opgeteld; datum van de laatste bijwerking: source_effective_at. Keep it with any figure you show.

Same licence as be_fluvius_connected_per_municipality: reproduction, redistribution, adaptation and commercial exploitation allowed, naming Fluvius and the date of the last update (data_processed, this batch's source_effective_at). The licence explicitly allows deriving data ('om gegevens af te leiden'); the per-postcode sums are such a derivation and are labelled as one, so they cannot mislead about their source.

Licence and rights evidence

Attribution
Bron: Fluvius — Open Data, 'Energieopslagsystemen die gekoppeld zijn aan het distributienet' (opendata.fluvius.be, dataset 1_22), per postcode opgeteld; datum van de laatste bijwerking: source_effective_atrequired
Technical access
Yes
Commercial use
Yes
May be cached
Yes
May be redistributed
Yes
Derived data allowed
Yes

Evidence

Methodology

1 version(s)

Fluvius: connected energy storage per postcode (sum over installation records)

be_fluvius_storage_per_postcode_sum · v1_22 aggregated by postcode × type × voltage level

Fluvius lists every energy storage system it knows to be connected to its distribution grid (month in service, type, power in kVA, energy capacity in kWh, voltage level of the connection, postcode of the address). Per postcode, type and voltage level, the portal counts those records and sums their power and energy capacity; the values are those sums, over the whole current inventory.

Capacity basis
derived
Network state
unknown
Binding
No
Additive across assets
No — do not sum these figures
The method accounts for
reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
Comparability class
be_fluvius_connected_storage

The operator’s own caveats

  • Fluvius cannot guarantee that all information and data shown is complete or correct; it may contain errors, mistakes or omissions.
  • 'Fluvius rapporteert enkel de opslagsystemen waarvan ze op de hoogte is wegens de meldingsplicht voor opslagsystemen.' Neither the registration of every system nor the quality of each notification is guaranteed.

How the publication maps to the model

availability types
["connected"]
binding
false
directions
["bidirectional"]
firmness
["unknown"]
geometry precision
none
includes reserved projects
null
non additive
true
notes
["Not hosting capacity: storage already connected. One asset per postcode (and a postcode mapping to it, so a postcode lookup finds it); per (type_technologie, spanningsniveau_aansluiting) two series: summed power in kVA as published (variant e.g. 'batterij_zhv_ms') and the number of systems (variant '…_installations', unit count). The summed energy capacity is kWh, which the unit vocabulary lacks, so it travels in details.capaciteit_kwh and is never converted.","Types are the dataset's own: 'Thuisbatterij' is a battery of at most 25 kVA, 'Batterij ZHV' above 25 kVA; both are technology battery. A type the dataset adds later is technology unknown and noted, until a human maps it.","Direction bidirectional: a storage system both takes from and feeds the grid; firmness unknown, since a connection's agreement is not published.","The sums are the portal's arithmetic over the operator's installation records at our request, not a figure Fluvius publishes itself (methodology capacity_basis derived). Every run checks that the groups' counts add up to the dataset's records_count, so a partial aggregation is never published. Groups without a postcode (6 systems on 2026-09-24) are rejected: they cannot be placed.","Only systems Fluvius knows of through the notification duty for storage are included."]
spatial scope
postcode
technologies
["battery"]
units
["kVA","count"]

Query this source

curl "https://api.gridcapacityapi.com/v1/capacity/search?source=be_fluvius_storage_per_postcode&limit=20" \  -H "Authorization: Bearer gc_live_..."