Austrian DSOs' available and booked feed-in capacity per Umspannwerk
at_ebutilities_elwg99_2026 · v§ 99 Abs. 1 ElWG (formerly §20 ElWOG); KBM-V 2022Each Austrian distribution operator's statutory, at least quarterly publication of the available and the booked capacity (MVA) per HV/MV substation, collected on ebUtilities.at. Available is the permissible capacity (from equipment ratings) minus the used (from measured time series) minus the booked (reserved and contractually committed) capacity, per the operators' own descriptions.
- Capacity basis
- operator published
- Network state
- unknown
- Binding
- No
- Additive across assets
- No — do not sum these figures
- The method accounts for
- reserved: not stated · allocated: not stated · pre-reserved: not stated · pending requests: not stated
- Comparability class
- at_dso_elwg99_substation
- Documentation
- Operator’s method (opens the operator’s site)
The operator’s own caveats
- ebUtilities: the capacities are 'eine unverbindliche Information ohne Rechtsanspruch und eine Momentaufnahme'; questions about a specific connection must go to the operator.
- Netz Burgenland: small plants may get access even where no free capacity is shown.